We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamphu Tree House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De Moc(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveller rating
892
794
162
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
794
162
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond buildingkhao san roadtaxi drivermain buildinggrand palacedemocracy monumentthe riverswimming poolminute walkwalking distanceair consmall balconynice poolquiet arearooms are cleanbuffet stylesuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights before heading to Andaman. The room was clean and the bed firm but large. En suite shower.
Great breakfasts taken on canal-side shaded terrace or next to the small swimming pool. We thought this was very well located for the main attractions and very good value. It could do with a little update soon but we were happy with our stay. The reception staff did not seem to be aware that the palace was closed when we visited (we were told this by a local while on foot to the palace). It could have been a language issue.
I would still recommend this for the cost-conscious traveller.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Would not know you are in the city as location I’d down an walk only street overlooking a canal. Plenty of places to eat near by and also plenty sights to see. Hotel is simple and efficient with friendly staff. Would use again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank riverlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Easy wall to Koh San Road and other areas, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Rooms quite basic, but comfy and clean. Staff were very helpful and the breafast was great! Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed at the Lamphu Tree House again after being here four years ago. This is still such a lovely little gem of a hotel, particularly the second building. We love the simple rooms and great bathrooms and really feel like home here.

My partner got very sick on our second night and we needed to get help from the hotel staff to get him to the hospital. The guys that are working evenings here are incredible. All three of them jumped in to get a doctor to us as quickly as possible.

After a few days at a local hospital, my partner came back to the hotel to recover before we could fly home. The hotel gave us a good rate as we had to extend our stay and the staff were all incredibly thoughtful and worried about my partner. They did everything possible to make sure he was comfortable and taken care of.

This is a very special place. You should absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in the second building on a high floor facing the canal.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

An ideal retreat from the bustle of Bangkok.
Lovely staff, great rooms, cool pool.
The rooms vary in price and facilities and this time we stayed in a rooftop suite with fantastic views - comfortable bed and a luxury bathroom for a very good price.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms on-line before you choose one - you do get what you pay for.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizzie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews