We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
905
802
167
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
802
167
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road second building taxi driver main building democracy monument grand palace the river swimming pool minute walk walking distance air con nice pool quiet area rooms are clean buffet style wat pho boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Would not know you are in the city as location I’d down an walk only street overlooking a canal. Plenty of places to eat near by and also plenty sights to see. Hotel is simple and efficient with friendly staff. Would use again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank riverlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Easy wall to Koh San Road and other areas, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Rooms quite basic, but comfy and clean. Staff were very helpful and the breafast was great! Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed at the Lamphu Tree House again after being here four years ago. This is still such a lovely little gem of a hotel, particularly the second building. We love the simple rooms and great bathrooms and really feel like home here.

My partner got very sick on our second night and we needed to get help from the hotel staff to get him to the hospital. The guys that are working evenings here are incredible. All three of them jumped in to get a doctor to us as quickly as possible.

After a few days at a local hospital, my partner came back to the hotel to recover before we could fly home. The hotel gave us a good rate as we had to extend our stay and the staff were all incredibly thoughtful and worried about my partner. They did everything possible to make sure he was comfortable and taken care of.

This is a very special place. You should absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in the second building on a high floor facing the canal.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

An ideal retreat from the bustle of Bangkok.
Lovely staff, great rooms, cool pool.
The rooms vary in price and facilities and this time we stayed in a rooftop suite with fantastic views - comfortable bed and a luxury bathroom for a very good price.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms on-line before you choose one - you do get what you pay for.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizzie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

A nice pool in the garden area, a very good breakfast, and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is small but adequate. Our room was at the front on the first floor (one up from ground) and unfortunately looked straight into a next door house window. There were no net curtains in the room, so we needed to keep the curtains closed pretty much all the time for privacy. (Get a room number in the 300s and higher and that should be better) The very light curtains couldn't deal well with the morning sun from 6am and I needed my eyemask. Wifi had an annoying habit of dropping out but was ok. Staff were friendly, very helpful and very pleasant. They allowed a later than usual (3pm) checkout for no charge and a staff member accompanied us to the road with umbrellas as it was raining. I'd certainly cone back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank klmcc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews