We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, slightly dated hotel”
Review of Lamphu Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lamphu Tree House
Ranked #142 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights before heading to Andaman. The room was clean and the bed firm but large. En suite shower.
Great breakfasts taken on canal-side shaded terrace or next to the small swimming pool. We thought this was very well located for the main attractions and very good value. It could do with a little update soon but we were happy with our stay. The reception staff did not seem to be aware that the palace was closed when we visited (we were told this by a local while on foot to the palace). It could have been a language issue.
I would still recommend this for the cost-conscious traveller.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Would not know you are in the city as location I’d down an walk only street overlooking a canal. Plenty of places to eat near by and also plenty sights to see. Hotel is simple and efficient with friendly staff. Would use again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank riverlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Easy wall to Koh San Road and other areas, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Rooms quite basic, but comfy and clean. Staff were very helpful and the breafast was great! Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed at the Lamphu Tree House again after being here four years ago. This is still such a lovely little gem of a hotel, particularly the second building. We love the simple rooms and great bathrooms and really feel like home here.

My partner got very sick on our second night and we needed to get help from the hotel staff to get him to the hospital. The guys that are working evenings here are incredible. All three of them jumped in to get a doctor to us as quickly as possible.

After a few days at a local hospital, my partner came back to the hotel to recover before we could fly home. The hotel gave us a good rate as we had to extend our stay and the staff were all incredibly thoughtful and worried about my partner. They did everything possible to make sure he was comfortable and taken care of.

This is a very special place. You should absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in the second building on a high floor facing the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

An ideal retreat from the bustle of Bangkok.
Lovely staff, great rooms, cool pool.
The rooms vary in price and facilities and this time we stayed in a rooftop suite with fantastic views - comfortable bed and a luxury bathroom for a very good price.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms on-line before you choose one - you do get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizzie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#48 of 891 in Bangkok
460 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#141 of 891 in Bangkok
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#172 of 891 in Bangkok
1,344 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#161 of 891 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#181 of 891 in Bangkok
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamphu Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamphu Tree House

Address: 155 Wan Chat Bridge, Prachatipatai Rd. | Phanakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamphu Tree House 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai style boutique house, we offer over 40 different well decorated Thai style rooms, all of which weed pieces are renovated of ancient gold teak wood passed from over 100 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Lamphu Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamphu Tree House Hotel Bangkok
Lamphu Tree Hotel
Lamphu Tree Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing