We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Holiday begins”
Review of Lamphu Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lamphu Tree House
Ranked #143 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have started our holiday and I just want to thank the Trip Advisor family...we arrived late last night and were greeted by the friendly staff, and a beautiful room that was quiet and clean...modern facilities with Thai elegance all around. The right advise was also given by the manager that kept us safe...Watch out for scams out on the street ...we were approached 5 times between the Hotel and the Grand Palace. Thanks trip advisor and thank you Lamphu Tree House

Room Tip: take a map of the Hotel location with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 601 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just spent three nights at this hotel with a friend, and we absolutely loved it. It is in a super location, within walking distance of many attractions. The rooms are clean and tidy, and we had a great city view. The staff are helpful and went out of their way to help us. Will definitely visit again, real value for money.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room, it had a balcony and was a good size for two people, highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R987R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in June 2012! The stay was excellent.

Hotel just a short walk (5-10mins) from Khao San Road. We also walked to grand palace etc from here.

Staff were excellent, food & cocktails were great! Rooms good too.

If staying here, the bar on the corner is good too for a drink!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

After a long flight from heathrow through to Bangkok myself and my two friends were certainly more than relieved when we entered the lamphu treehouse entrance. To describe as a hidden gem is more than acceptable! Upon arrival we were greeted by more than one member of staff who were smiling and attentive, they even gave us a free drink which we were more than glad of. The feel of the hotel was inviting and the service was organised and informative! We were shown to our room by one of the pleasant workers and were more than happy with our three man room and a stocked fridge, with a bottle of water free everyday! The maid came and tidied our room and provided clean towels daily and there was free wi fi in the hotel! The breakfast spread was also very delicious and the location ideal as it was close enough to walk to koh San road but far enough away from the noise! However on our first night we did walk round the backway of lamphu which was somewhat dodgy but knew to not return that way! All round a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had the perfect stay here. I was especially glad that we could book out in the morning, store our luggage at the hotel and then come back in the evening and jump in the pool before heading for the airport. The little bar around the corner was also fantastic and the hotel was in perfect walking distance from the main tourist sites.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#47 of 891 in Bangkok
460 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,481 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#142 of 891 in Bangkok
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#173 of 891 in Bangkok
1,348 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#151 of 891 in Bangkok
187 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#180 of 891 in Bangkok
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamphu Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamphu Tree House

Address: 155 Wan Chat Bridge, Prachatipatai Rd. | Phanakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamphu Tree House 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai style boutique house, we offer over 40 different well decorated Thai style rooms, all of which weed pieces are renovated of ancient gold teak wood passed from over 100 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Lamphu Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamphu Tree House Hotel Bangkok
Lamphu Tree Hotel
Lamphu Tree Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing