We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
905
802
167
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
802
167
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road second building taxi driver main building democracy monument grand palace the river swimming pool minute walk walking distance air con nice pool quiet area rooms are clean buffet style wat pho boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just spent three nights at this hotel with a friend, and we absolutely loved it. It is in a super location, within walking distance of many attractions. The rooms are clean and tidy, and we had a great city view. The staff are helpful and went out of their way to help us. Will definitely visit again, real value for money.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room, it had a balcony and was a good size for two people, highly recommend.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R987R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in June 2012! The stay was excellent.

Hotel just a short walk (5-10mins) from Khao San Road. We also walked to grand palace etc from here.

Staff were excellent, food & cocktails were great! Rooms good too.

If staying here, the bar on the corner is good too for a drink!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

After a long flight from heathrow through to Bangkok myself and my two friends were certainly more than relieved when we entered the lamphu treehouse entrance. To describe as a hidden gem is more than acceptable! Upon arrival we were greeted by more than one member of staff who were smiling and attentive, they even gave us a free drink which we were more than glad of. The feel of the hotel was inviting and the service was organised and informative! We were shown to our room by one of the pleasant workers and were more than happy with our three man room and a stocked fridge, with a bottle of water free everyday! The maid came and tidied our room and provided clean towels daily and there was free wi fi in the hotel! The breakfast spread was also very delicious and the location ideal as it was close enough to walk to koh San road but far enough away from the noise! However on our first night we did walk round the backway of lamphu which was somewhat dodgy but knew to not return that way! All round a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had the perfect stay here. I was especially glad that we could book out in the morning, store our luggage at the hotel and then come back in the evening and jump in the pool before heading for the airport. The little bar around the corner was also fantastic and the hotel was in perfect walking distance from the main tourist sites.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

It's maybe a little expensive for what it is (though you get a substantial discount for booking online), but we liked it a lot. The rooms are nice and comfortable, and the staff are extremely nice and helpful. The included breakfast was also good.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JenE932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews