We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succulent meat cuts”

El Gaucho Argentinian Steakhouse - Thonglor
Ranked #1,306 of 13,014 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: USD 30 - USD 100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Thong Lo
Description: Retro and modern in a mix of intricate detail and sophisticated simplicity. - Food is our passion and it is our aim to establish the benchmark in Southeast Asia for a contemporary, specialised steakhouse concept. We opened our first restaurant in 2011 and went our way from Saigon to Hanoi, Bangkok to Koh Samui, eight restaurants, and it is still the same joy. We are proud to serve you the finest steakhouse-style food, using only the best available meat products sourced from selected farms in Victoria, New South Wales and individual farmers and ranchers in the United States. This is all about the original flavour of the naturally raised meat, paired with the offer of our own steakhouse classics, as well as a modern approach on ingredients, preparation and combinations. Let your sense of taste be awoken with an aperitif, let the juicy meat melt in your mouth, dive into the latest wine treasures and find in a selection of cigars a peaceful retreat from the bustling world around.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Visited El Gaucho with friends and it was a pleasant experience.

Ordered Tomahawk and it came cooked to perfection with a balanced seasoning. Had a glass of La Posta which complimented it very well. Pricey but worth the visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 558hamzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

We had a Great Time and a Great Dinner!

The Steaks and the Wine were excellent . Nice dessert , recommend the Afogato !!!

Above All the Service Team was very nice with attention to details .

We will be back !

Kindly,
May & Philippe

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluebirdbagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Hosted a business associate to dinner here. The restaurant was extremely quiet for a Thursday evening with only another 2 tables occupied. There was a wide selection of steaks and sides on the menu and the wait staff were friendly and attentive. Steaks arrived and were done as stipulated. Sides were generous and reasonably up to mark. All in an average place. Nothing wrong with the food at all but it was really just average.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TheScruffyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Ambience is great, service is great, variety of beef cuts are also great. A little disappointed this Argentine restaurant serves USA and Australian beef and no Argentine. Beef comes medium and medium as per requested which is good but the taste of the beef is average and I find it a little dry.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PiiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I really enjoyed the steak and they made an excellent Caipirinha. The place is extremely well done out and it was nice to sit outside for the drink and see the world go by. The bill was huge though for a Bangkok bill, one steak alone cost me 100 US and the final bill (for one) was nearly 200 US. Great food and ambiance - take your credit card.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gaucho Argentinian Steakhouse - Thonglor also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to El Gaucho Argentinian Steakhouse - Thonglor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing