We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
USD 24
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 36
Hotels.comUSD 36
Booking.comUSD 24
CheapTicketsUSD 36
Trip.comUSD 33
TravelocityUSD 36
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
21
58
44
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
58
44
12
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The mango lagoon is in a prime location ust near khao san road. but it's on a quieter street so at night, there isnt much noise. the rooms are simple and clean but do have air conditioning and a television which is a plus. you can also upgrade to have a mini fridge and bath tub. i've stayed here several times and have been pleased each time. but wifi isn't free and it costs about $3 a day and isn't all that awesome

Room tip: ask for a room closer to the ground. there is no elevator
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelssjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times now & have always had an comfortable & enjoyable stay. The standard rooms a simple, but they are big , have cable TV, hot water, A/C & a nice big window. The reception staff are always friendly & helpful. The restaurant is a little expensive, though, but there are plenty of other options close-by. i'll definately stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed here in August 2012, and thought it was very decent. Rooms and bathroom were very clean. It's in a great location, close to all the restaurants and bars, and shopping. Has a nice lil' restaurant in the lobby with good food. The rooms have AC which is a huge plus. I highly recommend if you are looking for a place to stay in Bangkok for a night or 2!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My room was plain and the furnishings very dated (and not in a good way), but considering what I paid, it was good value for a large room with A/C, a view over the river, and a large private bathroom. The bedding was also very nice. Still, I only stayed one night because I cringed everytime I looked at the wall-to-wall carpet--something that's almost unheard of in the tropics--and the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. But I ended up with a room elsewhere with no A/C and no private bath for almost the same price--and in April, you definitely need A/C.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2011

It's right in the thick of a buzzing street, walking distance to all kinds of bars, restaurants, street food... The rooms are decent and set back a little from the hustle and noise of Soi Rambutri. If you like cheesy, pulsing neighborhoods this is a great little spot to hang out for a few days. For less than 30 USD you get a decent, clean room.

If you can't wait to get out of Bangkok or just need a place to sleep, there are cheaper options.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews