We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
755
179
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
179
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine japanese toilet rooftop pool thong lo bts station thong lor separate bedroom great hotel fully equipped kitchen serviced apartment huge bathroom free shuttle living area minute walk rain shower comfortable bed thai food sukhumvit road
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Great service and accommodation, a stones throw away from some very popular places in Bangkok. Already booked it for our return to Bangkok after traveling around the country.

Visit thong lor and sukhumvit soi 38 while you are there for some great food and night life. Bo Lan on the next street is possibly the best up market thai meal one can have.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KGoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi PTY H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear KGoks,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind observations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Adelphi Forty-Nine.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Don't get it confused with Adelphi Suites over by Nana! That's what we did and we had to gather all our things and catch another car over to Adelphi Forty-Nine in Thonglor. Once there, all was perfect. Everybody from the front desk ladies to the doorman was so nice--always saying hello and asking about our day. The room itself is immaculate and gorgeous--with a separate bedroom and two(!) TVs. The bathroom was my favorite, complete with a rainfall shower and a separate tub. The toilet has an electronic bidet complete with seats that warm up! We extended our stay because we loved the hotel so much. Thanks Adelphi!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank UnicornAileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi PTY H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Aileen W,

Thank you for choosing Adelphi Forty-Nine and sharing your experience! We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok and more importantly you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

From all of us here at Adelphi Forty-Nine, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bangkok soon and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Tried it out for the first time, good value for what you get. We had a 1 bedroom comes with separate living, good sized King bed, good sized bathroom. Clean and comfortable.

The only drawback would be that the location isn't exactly near a BTS station, it is quite close to Sukhumvit road though, about 2min walk. It's kind of in the middle in between Phrom Pong and Thonglor stations. However, there is an abundance of motorbike taxis and tuk tuks that will make the walk easier - otherwise it's about 7-10min walk depending on your pace.

I would still recommend staying here and may even be back myself :)

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatrickL835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi PTY H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Patrick L,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Adelphi Forty-Nine in the near future.


Kind regards,


Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed here one night on route to Burma and then for four nights at the end of our trip. The room/apartment is a good size, with well equipped kitchen, living room and bedroom with huge bathroom. The hotel has a rooftop pool which is good for chilling out and a restaurant which has good food at very reasonable prices. The location is great for sukhmvit and the skytrain. The best thing about this place was the staff, especially the door staff/concierge - they were so helpful and friendly and really made our stay. We would come back again and know we would have a good time.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi PTY H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Tara S,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Adelphi Forty-Nine in the near future.


Kind regards,


Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was the best hotel we stayed at on our trip to Thailand. There isn't one bad thing to say. It's brand new, clean, beautifully designed, with all the amenities. Pictures taken by the hotel are exactly as is.

It's close to the BTS skytrain, so you're always just a couple stops from downtown Bangkok. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, too.

Stay here. You'll love it. Oh and the WiFi, unbelievably fast and reliable.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi PTY H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear James L,

Thank you for choosing Adelphi Forty-Nine and sharing your experience! We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok and more importantly you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

From all of us here at Adelphi Forty-Nine, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bangkok soon and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews