We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
603
280
70
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
280
70
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant rooftop bar bumrungrad hospital washing machine tuk tuk serviced apartment one bedroom apartment home away from home large bedroom living room rooms are spacious nana bts long stay duty manager higher floor excellent stay comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Recently concluded another extremely comfortable stay at the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. For the first time travelled with the kids and I'm glad I didn't go elsewhere.
Extremely courteous staff at check in and we were welcomed with a cold towel and a drink.Room was as I had seen it before. Spankingly clean with Decent sized LCD TV's in both the living and bedroom and a fery comfy.The kitchenette came equipped with every thing one would need.The buffet breakfast could however do with a bit more choice of breads and pastries. The biriyani served at the breakfast was not very good. However the egg station was up to the mark.
A special word of thanks to the GM and his team. We had left a bag in a taxi while getting off at the hotel on the last evening. The GM went out of his way and tracked down the taxi through CCTV and even called up its owner. We were provided with all relevant details upon check out.An hour from then the taxi with the bag was waiting for me at Suvarnabhumi airport. Seriously I had not expected to see the bag again specially with the short duration I had left in Bangkok but as they say blessings come when you expect it least. Thank You. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear KKR2012,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue to strive for excellence.

It is great to hear you were able to recover your items from the local taxi, but we were just following our procedures to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. However, we will continue to work on our breakfast and work to include more variety in the food selection.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have stayed at this property many times over recent years. It is not right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit but it remains just a short walk from it. The property is kept to a good stanard of maintenance and it still looks crisp, modern and comfortable. It has all the things that a good hotel should have in terms of facilities. Plus space - it is a serviced apartment after all. It has a pool, a gym and an adequate restaurant. The staff services are adequate to good on the whole. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms excellent and everything works in the kitchen as it should.The property offers good value for money but then most do in Bangkok which has some of the best value accommodation in the world.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear npk123,

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our modern spacious rooms, pool and other facilities. Our team put services and maintenance at the highest priority keeping the product looking its best. Although, we are not located directly on Sukhumvit, I find guests really enjoy the privacy being located within our garden and only having to walk 5 minutes to the nearest night spots on Soi 11 not to mention visiting our newest recently opened rooftop Above Eleven on the 33rd floor.

We are truly glad you understand what we offer good value for money because our suites are all large spaces to help you enjoy your time in Bangkok.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked this property for our bachelorette trip a few months ago and had been so looking forward to the stay at this property for the comments from the Internet. We are now so disappointed with the staff and also the service they delivered.

Location-wise, the hotel is not located in the bustling area within Sukhumvit, it's a bit off from the skytrain station and most of the cab drivers didn't know the place or couldn't locate the hotel even though driving directions were given to them - this gave us so much hassle in helping the drivers to find the way and it was a complete waste of our time.

Hotel staff - they were rude and didn’t listen to customers. I made a call to the housekeeping desk for getting extra bath towels and other amenities on the first night during our stay, the staff attending my call talked to me in a hostile manner after she knew that there was a long list for her to prep, she even didn't let me complete my conversation and hung up the phone without saying a word. I went speechless at that moment!

Staff responsiveness - we booked therapists for in-room oil massage on our second day and when it was 10-min prior to the booking time, we called the housekeeping staff for getting additional bath towels and eventually the towels appeared 60 minutes after our first call!! We made follow-up calls in between and told them that the therapists were in our room waiting for the towels, no one ever came, in the end we had to defer our planned activities for the day because of the late-arriving towels.

Another thing which is worth to mention - the English level of the staff at this property was really disappointing, make sure you're patient enough to deal with the staff for what you need / want, otherwise they could just spoil your mood and ruin your plan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandasasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear pandasasa,

Thank you for staying at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and we look forward to inviting you back to try us again.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Fraser Suites is an excellent base to explore Bangkok from. We rented 4 rooms for 3 nights - two studios & a connecting 2 bedroomed deluxe suite. All of the rooms were spacious, clean & modern. The beds & the bathrooms in particular were excellent. The rooms really are excellent value for money.

My favorite thing about the hotel was the rooftop bar/restaurant - Above Eleven, a Peruvian/Japanese restaurant. Stunning view at night, superb food & cocktails and there was a really great vibe there on Fri & Sat evenings. The lamb, wagyu beef & heart dishes were my favorite & we ordered lots of the pisco passion fruit cocktails.

The hotels staff we're very friendly & helpful. They organized a lot of taxis for us. The hotels location also suited us very well. The nightclub Bed supperclub was just a few minutes walk away. There was also an excellent massage place across the road. There was a really good omelette station at breakfasts next to the pool.

We really enjoyed ourselves at Fraser Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiaanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear RiaanS,

Thank you for your feedback during your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our modern spacious rooms, pool and other facilities. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our newest addition with our rooftop Above Eleven on the 33rd floor. We agree with you that the food and view are stunning at night. Also, being located on Soi 11 means you can also enjoy the nightlife right outside the privacy of Frasers Suites Sukhumvit.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Not as impressed by this place as the last time but we like the location although it's a bit further up the soy than we'd remembered. It’s right next door to Q Bar so you can crawl home at 4am and just a couple of minutes walk from the Bed Supper Club. Theres lots of trendy restaurants along the soy going down to Sukumvit.
Rooms are big. No stands for your cases/bags. No mirrors in the bedroom or living area do dry my hair or put on my makeup. Had to plug in the bedside table nearest the bathroom and stand there drying and straightening.
Don't bother with breakfast, it ends at 10:30 but if you get there at 10:15 they are already packing up and you have to beg for juice if it’s run out...etc.
Pool area usually very quiet and relaxing.
The best feature about this hotel it the new roof top bar, Above Eleven, its great the manager is chatty and they have a DJ there some nights.
Q Bar has extended the entrance into a fab additional hang out area. It's a great place to spend the evening but go late at least 11pm

Room Tip: There's a lot of building work going on around the hotel, one of the problems with developing cities, so ask for a room away from all this if it bothers you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roving809487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Andi&Mike,

Thank you for your latest Tipadvisor review, which always helps us to continue and improve upon our service. We are pleased you liked our location, located in the middle of many of the most trendy restaurants and bars in Bangkok including our recently opened Above Eleven rooftop bar & restaurant on the 33rd floor. However, being located up Soi 11 we do provide a free Tuk Tuk shuttle to take you to the nearest BTS station at Nana.

As far as your breakfast experience, I have discussed with my team and food should not being taken away before 10:30am and juice is free flowing. We failed in this area but I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. I am sure we will not disappoint.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews