We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #74 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I wanted to thank you and Mr. Pongsaphak Sungkhao for their wonderful hospitality during my stay in September. I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok, and this was my first stay in their property. The room was airy, spacious and comfortable. The housekeeping staff, the reception and the concierge services were impeccable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear anilr,

We appreciate you taking the time and posting your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.com. Nothing pleases me more than hearing about how a staff made your stay with us a more pleasant. I let K. Pongsaphak know your feedback and he was delighted to read.

We all look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 569 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed here 1 night only and had to leave because was afraid of flooding in 2011.
Hotel is situated close to Metro (skytrain station) and near to central street - Sukhumvit, near to clubs, restaurants and other life, at the corner is situated 7-11 supermarket
Staff is very friendly, everywhere - on reception, in restaurant.
Room is very big, clean, and view over city at 18th floor, especially in night. Bathroom is the best what i have seen before in other hotels, good smelling shampoo:)
2 tv sets, washing machine, big fridge, and other facilities were working good.
42 channels on tv - sports, music, news, but no channels on russian (if somebodies needs:)
Breakfast is good too - Thai food and European cuisine, if you wish you can open door to make you breakfast near the pool, cause they are situated too close to each other.

I really enjoyed hotel, and next time stay here if i visit Bangkok again

Room Tip: Choose rooms over 15th floor - you get nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreiSazonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear AndreiSazonov,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. I appreciate you taking the time and posting your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.com. Nothing pleases me more than hearing about how staff made your stay with us a more pleasant one. As you highlighted, Fraser Suites Sukhumvit is located in a great part of Bangkok in which you can go shopping or travel outside of Bangkok very easily because BTS is so close.

We are fortunate because no flooding was near us. However, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Location is good enough, price is fair, rooms are nice, and the staff is adequate. I'm often just "passing through" Bangkok, maybe just for a day or three, and Fraser Suites offers exactly what I need. All of the above items. Never a problem (knock on wood). I'll continue to use them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear expatsteve,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.


Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I really like the Frasers Suites. The apartments are spacious and modern. They are clean, most have a balcony and the hotel is located close to Nana Skytrain and major nightlife spots and clubs. The only disappointment was really the food, both the breakfast and the room service. It is quite obvious that the management has given up on providing decent, fresh food options and are now pinching pennies on its quality. My suggestion is to stay at the Frasers but eat at the many restaurants around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucadep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear lucadep,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our modern and spacious rooms. The higher floors with the balconies are always popular with our repeat guests. As far as your comments about the food are concerned we are sorry to hear and take note of your concern. We continue to strive for better food service for breakfast and room service and this is why we have made several recent changes and continue to improve on our breakfast experience. We are glad you could give us this critical feedback so we can improve our short comings regarding the food in which is our primary concern.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights and its a nice apartment hotel with big, clean rooms. Very friendly staff, especially the older porter. Nice workout facility. Restaurants a few minutes walk away and a 7/11 shop around the corner. The pool is just in front of the restaurant and a morning swim feels a bit awkward, but nice and quite in the afternoon. Seams to be a popular hotel for far east tourists.
A tip for the housekeeping would be to put the shampoo and bath cream in the shower instead behind the bath tube, which causes you literally stand in the tube to reach it ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear martinwalker,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, location and above all the staff.
Thank you for your tip about the amenity placement which we are looking into to find a more suitable location.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 890 in Bangkok
1,592 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 890 in Bangkok
1,483 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $129 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing