We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
70
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big lockers pratunam market walking distance common areas massage places living room a great stay stayed for nights minute walk wii dorm bts tv wifi cleanliness hairdryer sofa
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Food was very good. Specifically, remember how good the breakfast was. I couldn't believe I was eating in a hostel. I also got a free upgrade to a private bedroom. The staff was super nice and spoke perfect English. Had some great recommendations for activities. The atmosphere was younger and very relaxed and cool. I'm not sure how great the location was because we only spent one night there. We were a 3-minute walk to the main street that was filled with a ton of shops and restaurants.

Room tip: top floor has its own patio and private everything
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The staff are the highlight of this hostel. Even arriving late at night, they were so friendly and helpful. The beds are fine, bathrooms clean, and security felt good. No breakfast provided, no hot water in the shower at 8:30am, and no one at the front desk when I wanted to check out are the reasons for the loss of a star. Nonetheless, we'll stay again - so it must be good!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mbuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyarat N, Owner at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your kind support. I will re-check the hot water system. Your feedback is so valuable for our business.

Have a good day

Good Day Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Ended up staying at Good Day for almost 2 weeks and loved every moment! The staff are all incredible and really go above and beyond to help with any questions or to just have a chat.

The location is perfect! Close to the BTS, about a 10 minute walk to Siam Paragon, 5 minutes to Pratunam Market with lots of street food and local restaurants near by.

The dorms are some of the best we have had in Asia, spacious, private with AC and big lockers. The chill out area has a TV with lots of movies, Wii and other games. They also offer free snacks and the cafe downstairs does a great smoothie bowl!

We would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone who likes a chilled, friendly hostel!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyarat N, Manager at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you so much Carlie! we are so happy to hear from you and really appreciate your kind support. we are always welcome you whenever you wanna be back :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We decided to book this hostel for our first night in Bangkok. A bit tricky to find. But what a gem! We really felt at home and welcomed in this quaint hostel. Extremely clean, and the little cafe downstairs is such a treat. The smoothies they offer are a must try.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyarat N, Owner at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hii Anita!! Thank you so much for staying at Good Day and taking your time to write us a sweet review :) we really really appreciate it! Enjoy the rest of your trip! Have fun & travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Hello im Nguyen from Vietnam, i will choose your hostel for my next trip in Bangkok. You are awesome
Traveller should go here, the staff is very friendly, clean hostel and i have no ideal to complain... Really really perfect.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Seaside735629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyarat N, Front Office Manager at Good Day Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you soooo much for your lovely review! Glad to know that you enjoyed your staying here and look forward to welcome you again :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews