We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food with a great atmosphere.”
Review of 101 Restaurant

101 Restaurant
Ranked #552 of 13,014 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: USD 4 - USD 32
Cuisines: International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Phra Khanong
Description: 101 Restaurant is located in Sukhumvit soi 101/1, just 75 meters from Sukhumvit. Easily reachable by BTS stations Punnawithi or Udomsuk and a 10 minutes walk. In our cozy indoor restaurant or in our beautifull city garden we serve a mixture of international dishes which will please your palates. A full bar, draught beer and a winelist are available. 101 Restaurant is a great place for a business lunch, a family dinner or just a cold drink and some fingerfood in the garden.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We first visited this restaurant a month ago, absolutely loved it, the menu has everything you could possibly want.

My partner loves the beef stew and she gets this every time and I don't blame her, it's fantsti , the beef pieces are so tender and mouth watering.

The Indian food is surprisingly very tasty, it even beats many over priced Indian restaurants in the city centre.

For me the burgers are the best, so juicy, all handmade and just so big. Highly recommend a visit and to eat outside in the beautiful garden.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Adil2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Had the roast beef and it was fantastic. Bit more gravy would have made it 100% but im sure if i asked i would have got. Best i have had in Bangkok

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RMM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Fish chips and mushy peas! Really nice and a good place to visit with friends for the beer garden. Sunday roast was also very good

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DavidM15798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Food has no taste and price ridiculously expensive !!!!! .Air conditioning is not on very uncomfortable.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank tsT3167ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I have been here a number of times, solo or with my wife. We both enjoy our food every time, and I particularly enjoy their "fully monty" breakfast, or their ribs. My wife usually orders some sort of fish and seems to like that too.
The Thai server women are helpful and friendly, but the owner does not seem to be a welcoming or friendly guy.
The food isn't cheap, but it's more reasonably priced than most restaurants you will visit on sukumvit.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 101 Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to 101 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing