We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 105
USD 100
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 188
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 68
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 201
USD 188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,232)
Filter reviews
3,232 results
Traveller rating
2,106
890
174
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,106
890
174
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoi cowboyopposite terminalthe executive loungegreat hotelterminal shopping mallclub roomasoke stationbusiness tripspecial thanksconvenient locationroom was spaciousfive star hotelbreakfast spreadlate checktuk tuksukhumvitatelier
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 3,232 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We pulled into Bangkok on our ship for a 2 day stay and decided to stay in the city to enable us to experience more of the city than staying on the ship and having to shuttle in and out every day. We chose Pullman as we are Gold Accor members and got a great price on line. When we checked in we were advised that we had been chosen as 'Guest of the day' which meant that we were upgraded in room category and also gave us access to the executive lounge for our stay. We were guided up to check in at the lounge and to our room by Bug who showed us around the amenities and explained where everything was. Bug was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thank you Bug. We loved the room it was large and beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable and had a full bath also. The bed and pillows were awesome. Great sleep! We had room service the 2nd night as we were exhausted from a long day tour to River Kwai, the food was really good and arrived quickly. The Executive lounge is really nice, great views and the staff were amazing. They provided excellent service. Overall we were exceptionally impressed by all facilities, staff, efficiency. Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit you are getting it right. Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank unluckyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBGS P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear unluckyduck,

Greetings from Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit! Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review of your time with us! The management team is always so happy to hear back from our daily 'Guest of the Day' winners. Each day, we select at random one lucky guest to experience the Deluxe Executive package at the hotel--the 'unluckyduck' certainly was lucky this day!
Khun Bug, along with the other Pullman colleagues delight in enhancing guest experience through their friendly attitudes and helpful interactions. Thank you also for highlighting the benefits of the Executive Lounge and the high level service we adhere to all through the hotel. The team can't wait to see you again!

Best Regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I was in the hotel for only 12 hours, 8 of which were sleeping. They upgraded me to a suite which was fab. The view from the 14th floor was spectacular. The hotel seems well located for exploring a range of bars and associated Bangkok nightlife. The customer service at the hotel was shocking though. They gave me no information on arrival about breakfast or wifi and seemed keen only to extract a room deposit from me. The food in the restaurant was awful. I have never had such bland tasteless Thai food. If i had more time I wouldn't have eaten there. One final plus though was that the mattress. It was so comfortable and I had just the best night sleep. So overall it comes out as pretty average which is a shame as if they sorted out the staff it could be an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Clara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBGS P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Clara D,

Greetings from Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit! Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to see that you were unsatisfied with the staff service we focus so much on at our hotel. Your feedback will undoubtedly serve as a great point of reference as the team works to improve. Thank you for this help.
The management team was thrilled to see that you enjoyed the upgraded room with a beautiful view of the city! The suite rooms, in particular, provide nice panoramic views of the hustling city of Bangkok! Thank you also for highlighting the comfortable bed and nice hotel location, ideal for both business guests and tourists.
We hope for another chance to provide you a better experience! Thank you.

Best Regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Booked a premium deluxe room. Large room and comfortable king bed. Very clean room. Excellent buffet breakfast with friendly and good staff service. Hotel is located some 5 mins from skyrail which takes you to all the major shopping malls. Two negatives:
1. Large number of Chinese tourists during our stay, who tend to congregate together, are often loud, and some have poor manners.
2. Tourist desk does not have current brochures. Took tour with JI Tours where itinerary was different than advised by hotel. Next tour undertook with hotel driver, however full cost of entrance fees etc was not advised upfront.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Wolfgang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBGS P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Wolfgang F,

Greetings from Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit! On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your time here at the hotel! The management team was excited to see that you enjoyed the Premium Deluxe package--offering a high floor, large room with a nice view along with complimentary items from your minibar! Each member of the friendly staff was so happy too that you appreciated their personal service!
Thank you also for the feedback regarding the busy lobby time and a miscommunication for your travel tour. Both will be looked further into and remedied for the future! We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were picked as Guest of the Day and were upgraded to access Executive Club Lounge, and provided a late check-out. It's just too bad that we are out most of the day to enjoy the afternoon tea, and pre-dinner drinks at the Club Lounge.
The Customer Service Manager called to check in on us which was a nice touch.
The breakfast spread was above average but food quality wasn't great. Pancakes and waffles were place out and thus cold. The noodles and fried rice were bland.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XiaoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBGS P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear XiaoMommy,

Welcome back to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit! Thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your latest stay with us. Congratulations on being selected Guest of the Day! Each day, the management team selects a guest at random to experience the Executive Lounge benefits. Sorry you were unable to take full advantage of the benefits this time!
Thank you for sharing feedback as well on our breakfast spread. It is most important to the team to provide the top quality along with an above average spread, so you can assure this will be back to normal, higher levels in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I came to Bangkok, with my colleagues for a business trip. First time in the city so wasn't too sure what's what. Chris met me as soon as I walked up and quickly sorted me out, welcome me and help introduce me to Bangkok. Stay was great from then on. Big room, great breakfast. Tonnes of friendly staff. And had a great business trip too! Will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lorcan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBGS P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Lorcan C,

Greetings from Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit! On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, thank you for sharing feedback from your great experience with us! Chris was so happy that his unique, personal service helped put you at ease upon your arrival and during the course of your stay! Thank you also for highlighting some of the best assets that Pullman has to offer--a spacious room, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff!
Next time be sure to stay in the hotel for our infamous Seafood Buffet specials during the week! Offering 50% discounts for our hotel guests, Atelier Restaurant's buffet is the place to be!
Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews