We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,663)
Filter reviews
4,663 results
Traveller rating
3,235
1,054
237
71
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,235
1,054
237
71
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soi cowboy the executive lounge terminal shopping mall club room business trip convenient location atelier mrt sukhumvit lek gym accor ms concierge tub nightlife thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,278 - 3,283 of 4,663 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The overall ambience of the hotel is fantastic except for the passage ways that leads to the rooms are rather dimly lit. Staff services excellent, rooms big and comfy. Location of this hotel is excellent as the sky train and MRT are within 5 - 10 minutes walk. Loads of good watering holes and mini cafes in the vicinity. Terminal 21 - a huge new mall is just across the road. If you're there, should try out the Tapas restaurant as well as the 24 hour coffee house that served piping hot souffles during lunch.

Room tip: Personally I prefer rooms facing the lift lobby as the lighting both day and night are better. 1 down side of the hotel are the lightings along the passage way that leads to the rooms - rather dim.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_low
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed with my family at the Executive Suite. The suite is slightly smaller than suite I have stayed before. But, no complain since the environment and service are as good as others have reviewed and considering the rate. However, we were caught by 1 last minute surprise. Apparently (as informed), the hotel doesn't allow guest to call for bigger taxi to accommodate guest with more luggage. We are given the choice to either use the hotel limo (which cost at least 4x more than taxi) or wait to see our "luck". Good thing we're in "good luck" or we would miss our flight. Wish no other guest is in "bad luck". And, I think the hotel should look into this seriously, unless they only wish to accommodate "Super VIP Only".

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeKYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We enjoyed the most wonderful Sunday Brunch at Grand Millenium Hotel. The variety of apetizers, main dishes and deserts were outstanding. You could choose free flow of champagne or wine. At the moment they have a special promotion "Come 4 pay for 2"
- extremely good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank winniebjornhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Millenium Sukhumvit for four nights in August 2012.

We chose a Club Room for our stay which included daily buffet breakfast (as noted by others, available in a smaller format in the Executive Lounge or taken in the restaurant on the second floor), wireless internet and access to the Executive Lounge for cocktails and canapes every evening. We were also given massage vouchers however ran out of time so didn't use them - a nice touch though!

Our room was spacious with a separate toilet and bathtub, and a stunning view of the Bangkok skyline. Everything was very well kept and clean.

The pool area is quite small without any of the fripperies of some other hotels (bar etc.) however the pool is large enough for a cooling dip in the afternoon and was fairly quiet while we were staying which made for a relaxing time.

All staff whom we had contact with very friendly, helpful and efficient. We left behind a bottle of bath salts as they wouldn't fit in our luggage. and received an email from the concierge asking if we wanted it returned to us via post, which was a pleasant surprise for a large hotel.

The hotel is located close (five minutes walk) to the Asok BTS line and Sukhumvit Metro station, which makes getting around Bangkok on public transport quick and easy. Taxis are also cheap and plentiful, with hotel staff willing to help in hailing, giving directions and ensuring that meters are used by drivers.

Terminal 21 shopping centre is in the same complex as the train / Metro lines and has a supermarket, chemists, newsagent and fast food outlets on the ground floor as well as multiple floors of fashion and other boutiques.

There is also an excellent laundromat called 'Mr Laundry' at 11/1 Soi Sukhumvit 23 behind the hotel if you're looking for a less expensive means of getting clothes cleaned than the hotel prices.

My only caution for those who are considering this hotel is that it is only a block away from 'Soi Cowboy', which is one of Bangkok's red light districts - fairly tame during the day but can be a bit rowdy at night. Also because of this, many of the older male clientele are temporarily accompanied by various young Thai women, something which the hotel, like most others in this part of the world, does not appear to discourage (requesting only that additional overnight guests present their identity card to reception staff).

Overall, this hotel is a solid value option for those looking for a bit of luxury in amongst the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. We would stay again.

Room tip: It's definitely worth upgrading to a Club Room - the included internet, breakfast buffet and cocktail hours at the end of each day made our stay in Bangkok so much easier.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutchcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Excellent location close to the Westin and Sheraton, which both cost significantly more. Opposite Terminal 21 shopping mall which is a shoe-lovers dream! Very close to metro and Asoke sky train station. Room was well-appointed and comfortable. We requested a low floor which was granted. Breakfast was of good quality and there was plenty of choice, including hommus!
Staff were efficient and helpful. Oh and the bed was among the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Would willingly stay again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saafi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews