We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE NEST - SO CENTRAL - EVERYTHING PERFECT...”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom and sofa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom and sofa area
The bedroom and window view from the 23rd floor The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The bedroom and sofa area
The bedroom and window view from the 23rd floor
The bedroom
The sofa area
The bedroom and sofa area
The sofa
The sofa
The independent fully equiped kitchen
The independent fully equiped kitchen
The en-suite toilets
The en-suite toilets
The Nest layout
The infinity salt water swimming pool
The infinity salt water swimming pool
The infinity salt water swimming pool
The infinity salt water swimming pool
The infinity salt water swimming pool
The infinity salt water swimming pool
The BBQ area on the roof top
The sky walk
The infinity salt water pool from the 26th floor
The building
The sky walk
The gym fully equipped
The gym fully equipped
The gym fully equipped
The OnNut BTS station only 32 meters away
The view from the 23rd floor
The view from the 23rd floor
The view from the 23rd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
Danya F
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fine for a second or third trip to Bangkok”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this condo unit for 6 nights in Dec. 2016. We were a bit surprised that we never met the condo owner and only had contact at the beginning of our stay with his Thai agent. Staying in this condo unit means that you are on your own - even if you can't figure out how to lock the condo door which happened to us. The unit is close to the On Nut BTS station and the Tesco Lotus grocery store. However, we still found that it took quite a while to travel to the main attractions in Bangkok along the river. Since we took several day trip and this was our second visit to Bangkok, it was not so bad. However, I would not recommend this condo for first time visitors to Bangkok or those who want to see attractions such as Wat Phra Kaek, Wat Pho, Chinatown, Wat Arun, Wat Traimit, etc. because it will take a long time to get there. Also, we felt too much of our time was spent doing laundry including the towels and bedding, hauling drinking water from the grocery store, doing dishes, etc. - activities that are taken care of if one stays in a hotel, rather than a condo. We also found that most of the restaurants that we planned to eat at were not close to On Nut.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZ-Blogge...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE NEST - SO CENTRAL - EVERYTHING PERFECT - FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A fantastic, convenient and cosy condo. Really it has everything you need. The price is fantastic, location is 10/10. It's a place you can't overlook if you want to be central to everything, are self sufficient and not a fan of being bothered by hotel staff. The coffee shop down stairs make awesome coffee, there is a 24 hour convenience store in the complex that has cooked meals ready to go if needed. It's really all you need if you are looking to stay centrally in Bangkok.
Thanks Guys!
Paul G.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Far better than any hotel
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
416boxing
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Hotel!This condo Was the best! Will be coming back!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Forget about the other reviews! DAVID WAS AN AMAZING HOST he went above and beyond my expectations! We booked his condo 20 Mins before flying over from Phuket, Thailand to Bangkok. Check in ended at 10pm and my flight to Bangkok was delayed. David was amazing and waited patiently for us to arrive until 1:30am. He was very accommodating, informative, well spoken and provided a lot of great information for the area! There's a supermarket right across the street with a lot of options for food! The condo was located 2 mins away from " On Nut" Sky train station! We were able to access all of the city pretty easily because of this option. Our flight left Bangkok at 8am New years days, David HAD the property manager Khun Ek came to the unit at 5:30am to make sure our stay was ok before we left, provided a taxi waiting for us at 5:45am on New Years! (this was amazing) Thank you so much for an amazing stay. I loved the unit and I will be coming back in the future! To all those who are looking for an affordable place to stay, this is the place to do it. The unit was a little small, but it provided everything you needed, a stovetop, laundry, on site gym, roof top pool (4th floor), Ac. TV, cable, super fast wifi! And it looked better than every hotel that we went to in Thailand for the same price. Thank you guys for completing our stay in Thailand. Remember this is not a HOTEL, but a CONDO Unit you can rent out, it literally just felt like home. Thanks Again David and Property Manager Khun Ek!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: David's communication and the orange juice in the fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Dear Oliver and Helen,

Thanks again for staying with us and always please to assist in the best way possible. Glad to be a little part of your great stay in Thailand and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Bangkok.
Happy New Year,

My Homeliday Bangkok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot for a single traveller”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I found the apartment was a wonderfully compact. It did not feel cramped just very well designed (don't rent it if you are a very large person though as you may not get out of the shower easily). Even though it is 23 floors above the ground, the noise of the busy railway and road are easily heard but I then live in a very quiet area of Australia. I put earplugs in and slept soundly.
The place is very well equipped and the building is very clean, modern and secure. It is fantastically well-located for getting around Bangkok.
David was most helpful and I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee K
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time, the condominium was luxurious and modern and very relaxing to stay in. It was particularly relaxing also, as the room had both light and sound dampening glass which meant that you could have privacy away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby city.

Any issues that were had, were quickly dealt with by the owner and complex staff. We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff were very helpful and always polite. The complex also itself had excellent facilities (Pool/Laundry/Gym/Communal Games room/Kitchen), being placed within 100m of a supermarket which had nearly everything you needed and everything else you could find in the market just down the road. Overall, it felt very safe and everyone seemed so friendly and respectful.

I would definitely rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming at the pool and spending with relaxing with my boyfriend in the condominium
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Dear Ketsarin,

Always our duty and joy to make your stay the perfect one and thanks again for staying with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

My Homeliday Bangkok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing