We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little boutique hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Ranked #83 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Small, clean hotel, friendly staff - a bit away from the main tourist attractions, but in a nice (but busy) area, nonetheless. Rooms are a good size with comfy bed and spotless ensuite bathroom. Breakfast is good (and healthy) and you could sit there all morning drinking the fabulous coffee in the air-con. The owner has lived here for years and is always willing to help you plan your day, places to eat or drink or assist with booking tickets etc. This is a godsend in a place as huge and confusing as BKK. Print the map from the website as there is a sister hotel 2 minutes walk away and the taxi may drop you at the wrong one before you realise. Do not take taxis from inside the airport terminal (the ones you book outside are much cheaper).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon_Whelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

This place hidden inside a lane is a little hard to find at first, they had sent me a picture with the address in Thai to give to the taxi driver but even with this information it was not easy to find.
It was so hot! and the air conditioner did not cope at first but eventually was OK
We kept the blinds closed day and night because there was nothing to look at outside.
For those who want to be near Sukhumvit this is a good place, very friendly and the breakfast was quite good and prepared individually for us.
There is a free computer at reception and pretty good WiFi available in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

We spent two nights at Baan Sukhumvit's Soi 20 location in mid-December 2010. We stayed in a very nice room on the third floor with a king sized bed and large, clean bathroom. The staff were incredibly accomodating. They provided logistical advice and stored two of our bags for ten days while we visited other portions of Thailand. They also moved our bags to their Soi 18 location, where we had a room booked upon our return to Bangkok.

There are many good places to eat within easy walking distance of the hotel, as well as being not too far from the crazy world that is Soi Cowboy. Also very close to the subway and Skytrain.

We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmarieJoshuaTree_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stay in Bangkok every once in a while and was pretty much hotel hopping as it was as I am admittedly not easy to please. But the Baan Sukhumvit Inn did the job. It is close to where ever you would like to go- the entire Sukhumvit circus is at your fingertip but still far enough off so that it does not disrupt a good night's sleep. The hotel is tended with much care and an eye for detail. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back here when I go to Bangkok for the next time.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank jamejonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I would definitely recommend this place.
Great location, easy access, short walk to BTS station.
Save me some $ for more shopping :)
Simple boutique inn, no frills but sure feels cozy. Rooms are clean and aircond powerful which is blissful after long hours of shopping outdoor.
I want to thank Kevin of Baan Sukhumvit personally for the wonderful hospitality and for the special arrangement given.
What can i say, i love the place......

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldame79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#63 of 728 in Bangkok
289 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nandha Hotel
Nandha Hotel
#40 of 728 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Ari
Airtel Hideaway
Airtel Hideaway
#72 of 728 in Bangkok
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sara's Hotel
Sara's Hotel
#163 of 728 in Bangkok
4 reviews
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Sathorn
The Sathon
The Sathon
#49 of 728 in Bangkok
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Address: 392 / 38 - 39 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $50 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated only a few hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road yet there is no street noise giving our guests a relaxing nights sleep, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT are only a few minutes walk away as is Terminal 21 shopping mall and the Sukhumvit street market, bars and restaurants. We have limited free parking space outside our hotel please reserve in advance. Our staff can help you arrange all your ongoing travel maybe even suggesting places you haven’t even heard of and arrange transport to the airport for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing