We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay, good value for money”
Review of Sam's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sam's Lodge
Ranked #69 of 695 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2016

It was ok for 1 night. There are some stains on the wall and ceiling and some mold in the bathroom. The AC is old and rather noisy. Tiny TV high up on the wall. Had to be careful when entering/exiting the bathrom, there was a big step. Overall, it didn't feel very cozy. Other than that, the room was clean and ok. The lady at the reception (2nd floor) was friendly and smiling. Good location, close to BTS, Familiy Mart opposite.

Room Tip: Have a look before you book, the rooms vary.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Paisam,

Greetings from Sam's Lodge,

Thanks for taking your precious time to share your feedback with us. It helps us improving our services.
Please accept our apologies for all inconveniences that you faced during your stay. We are working to improve all these concerns.

Thanks once more for your remark. Look forward to see you soon to repair our passed mistakes.

Best Regards.

Sam's Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Sam's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotel undoubtedly I've stayed in and also at very good location close to terminal 21. Friendly staff and the receptionist Garry was an amazing person who helped me a lot getting an overview of the hotel and choosing the most feasible room for me and friends. The room was neat and clean with great service not to mention in affordable price. Enjoyed my stay there a lot and looking forward to stay in the same hotel on my next visit to bangkok. :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Shobby B,


Warm greetings from Sam's Lodge

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to write a feedback from TripAdvisor.


We are so glad and grateful to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thanks for your support.


We are glad that we would exceed your expectations and would be very happy to welcome you back soon in here Bangkok. Feel free to call us at +662 651 1701 or +662 255 4516 or email us to samslodge@ksc.th.com.

Thank you & we appreciate your business.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Great Location it is not far from soi Nana and clubs Shopping Malls,near BTS reaches Siam Paragon,Mbk, rooms are on affordable price,friendly staff were very helpful,Garry thank you for your guideline,your good behavior,,,i recommend this place to everyone,hope I will stay again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank danielesaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Daniele Saha,

Warm greetings from Sam's Lodge

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to write a feedback from TripAdvisor.

We are always happy when receiving customers feedback. It helps us improving our services. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel.

We are glad that we would exceed your expectations and would be very happy to welcome you back soon in here Bangkok. Feel free to call us at +662 651 1701 or +662 255 4516 or email us to samslodge@ksc.th.com.

Thank you & we appreciate your business.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I have stayed there two different times and have received what I expected. I will definitely stay there again. Room is small but comfortable, clean and has a nice shower. Air con works good. Staff is helpful. Great location. Near the MRT and BTS. Plenty of restaurants in the area. For the price, you cannot beat it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryWW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This is a small hotel at Sukhumvit area but it is so nice and very clean! Our Family really like it and this is second time we're here. The staffs are very friendly and nice. They are always smile and help us when we need, especially Ms. NAT. We love them so much!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helennguyen2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Helen Guyen,
Warm greetings from Sam's Lodge

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to write a feedback from TripAdvisor.

By giving you feedback, you are helping us improving our service. We are so grateful that your stay with us has been positive.

We are glad that we would exceed your expectations and would be very happy to welcome you back soon in here Bangkok. Feel free to call us at +662 651 1701 or +662 255 4516 or email us to samslodge@ksc.th.com.

Thank you & we appreciate your business.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#249 of 879 in Bangkok
1,130 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#193 of 879 in Bangkok
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Asok Montri Hostel
Asok Montri Hostel
#199 of 1,283 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Sukhumvit
Mad Cow Hostel
Mad Cow Hostel
#861 of 1,283 in Bangkok
90 reviews
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Lodge

Address: 28-28/1 Sukhumvit Soi-19 | Soi Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 695 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $28 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sam's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam's Lodge is located in heart of Bangkok. Walking distance from the Skytrain BTS Asok Station and Underground MRT Sukhumvit Station. The Shopping malls Terminal 21 & Robinson are just minute walk. Soi cow boy is also in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sam's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam`s Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing