We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
360
824
321
121
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
824
321
121
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschong nonsi bts stationgrand deluxe roomrooftop poolstreet foodconvenience storeeasy accessconvenient locationnon smokingbuffet breakfastsilomtrainsiambathtubminibarasia
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Once, we booked this hotel because it’s nearby BTS Chongnonsi and very closely market and tourist attraction. You made me surprizingly with free upgrage our room for free with good service mind. We will come again for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nattah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Puttiwarakul, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at I-Residence Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Nattah N

It's our hotel management team and staffs' pleasure to be selected as number one hotel in guest heart and memory. "Thank you very much" for your sincere review and also for giving us full score. Every positive feedback is morale. We are really happy that you have such great time and good experience while staying with us. Our hotel management team and staffs also glad that we can reach your highest satisfaction. We would like to welcome you back anytime when you come to Bangkok and please make yourself as home when you stay with us.

If there are anything else that our hotel management team and staffs can do to reach your satisfaction and expectation, please give us an opportunity to show our sincerity and responsible for the issues. Hopefully, we wish to welcome you again with our service made with heart.


Sincerely,
Sandy J. Puttiwarakul
General Manager of i Residence Hotel Silom, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Another hotel i stayed at Silom area.

Also directly in front of BTS station (Chong Nonsi)

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Hot water was available in tub.

I think this place has been around for some time, maybe small uplift would be good in future.

Basic essentials are all covered and location is very good if you need access to Silom area

A lot of eateries nearby as well. McDonalds, Starbucks and 7-11 included

The hotel price is really cheap and the staff are polite with good command of English

Recommended for frugal traveller

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWNYsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Puttiwarakul, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at I-Residence Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear JWNYsg

Thank you so much for choosing i Residence Hotel Silom. Also, thank you for your nice and sincere review with the score 4 out of 5 and also for being our return guest in the near future. Our hotel management team and staffs are really happy to welcome you back anytime when you come to Bangkok and please make yourself as home when you stay with us. We are glad that you have such a wonderful time while staying with us during your special time. Because every guest satisfaction is important for our hotel management team and staffs.

If there are anything else that our hotel management team and staffs can do to reach your satisfaction and expectation, please give us an opportunity to show our sincerity and responsible for the issues. Hopefully, we wish to welcome you again with our service made with heart.


Sincerely,
Sandy J. Puttiwarakul
General Manager of i Residence Hotel Silom, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We book this hotel because near skytrain can walk 5 min to silom road close to market room clean and comfort staff was nice and friendly wifi was very good The pool is so beautiful Breakfast at rooftop it great and delicious sure next time come again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank ชุติมา ส
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Puttiwarakul, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at I-Residence Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Chutima

It's such a pleasure and happiness to serve you with our best service guaranteed since we try our best to reach your highest satisfaction and give you wonderful memory during your period of stay. And we really appreciate for your kindness on spending your quality time reviewing I Residence Hotel Silom and giving us full score. We are really happy to hear that you have such a great time while staying with us and we hope to see you again whenever you come to Bangkok, Thailand.

We will take every comments and feedback into consideration for future improvement and also to enhance both service and facilities to make every guests have the highest satisfaction. Anything else we can do to make you satisfy the most, please feel free to tell us your suggestion by inbox us in Facebook: iResidence Hotel Silom, Bangkok. We are happy to serve you every time you come to Bangkok. See you soon, my beloved guest :)

Sincerely,
Sandy J. Puttiwarakul
General Manager of i Residence Hotel Silom, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel room very large, although bed qute hard like most of asia, walking distance to night market area, opposite rail station (only way to travel in Bangkok, traffic a nightmare), very nice swimming pool on roof which is great after day out. Only thing not liked was the shower over the bath, and water temp hard to control. Staff very good especially Tuk, the concierge.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Puttiwarakul, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at I-Residence Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Brenda L

Thank you so much for choosing i Residence Hotel Silom. Also, thank you for your nice and sincere review with the score 4 out of 5 and also for being our return guest in the near future. Our hotel management team and staffs are really happy to welcome you back anytime when you come to Bangkok and please make yourself as home when you stay with us. We are glad that you have such a wonderful time while staying with us during your special time. Because every guest satisfaction is important for our hotel management team and staffs.

Every comments you mentioned will take into our consideration for nearly future improvement. We would like to welcome you back again and again whenever you come to Bangkok, Thailand. See you soon, my beloved guest.

Sincerely,
Sandy J. Puttiwarakul
General manager of i Residence Hotel Silom, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Ok Hotel near Silom Road in a small soi . Many restaurants and shops near.5 minut walk to Silom Road. Very friendly staff- ok rooms- very clean room- lovely swimming pool at roof. TV and internet was not good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Puttiwarakul, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at I-Residence Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Vidar J

Thank you so much for choosing i Residence Hotel Silom as your first choice of hotel in Bangkok, Thailand. It's such our hotel management team and staffs pleasure and happiness to serve you with our best service guaranteed since we try our best to reach your highest satisfaction and give you wonderful memory during your period of stay. And we really appreciate for your kindness on spending your quality time reviewing I Residence Hotel Silom and giving us almost full score.

If there are anything else to reach your highest satisfaction and expectation, feel free to contact guest service agents at the front office desk or inbox us in Facebook: iResidence Hotel Silom, Bangkok. We are happy to serve you every time you come to Bangkok. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sandy J. Puttiwarakul
General Manager of i Residence Hotel Silom, Bangkok


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews