We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 1,337 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed for 5 nights early March. The hotel is a very short walk from the Skytrain which was extremely convienent. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which included a full kitchen. The breakfast was great, including Thai and western dishes. The pool facilities were well maintained, although the pool is shaded for much of the afternoon. Laundry facilities were great as well. Within walking distance to MBK, all the Siam malls. 7-11 right outside the hotel. The street food available was amazing as well! Water temperature in the showers was a bit touchy and at times you were subject to extreme hot or cold temperatures.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 934 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

I came to visit bangkok many times frequent visitor, first time i stayed at evergreen place, the staffs are not friendly and do not have a welcome drink nor cold towel. What people tell me Thailand is no longer land of smile, i think it's true. The sales person at Shopping malls are quite rude.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella221012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed on the 16th floor with fantastic city views for 7 nights. From the time we arrived we were treated as VIP's. The staff were helpful, and friendly and check-in was quick and simple.
The room was large with great storage space and new flat screen TV. The bathroom was typical hotel style and more than met our needs. I have a disability for which I use a walking stick and found the Hotel easy to navigate. The pool was great and breakfast was filling. This hotel has great advantages for tourists in regards to its prime location near shopping malls, train station, and adjacent to 7-11 and massage establishment. For the adventurous the outdoor 'street side' eating stalls near the hotel are great. The room was quiet at night and the air con works well. Towels and bedding were spotless as was the room which was serviced daily. We didn't require WiFi in our room and used the free internet in the lobby when needed. Overall, for the price and service I doubt we could do better. We will travel to Bangkok again soon and when we do this is our first option. One word of warning. When using the pool area use the artificial grass area as much as possible to walk on. The tiles are very slippery when wet especially near the pool entrance and near the outdoor shower area.

Room Tip: When booking this Hotel I checked most of the well known booking sites but preferred the Hotel Websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clonmel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I travelled to Thailand several times and I also lived there so I know how things work.

This hotel is max a 3 star hotel.

Pro: The location is great: 3 min walk to Rachatewi station and literally 10 min walk to MBK. The foot massage at the hotel was only 300 Baht (10USD) and very well done. If you want cheaper, right outside the hotel there is a massage parlor for 250 Baht. There is also a 7/11 outside the hotel.
Cons: very shady staff at the reception: the staff lies about uprgading to a higer room when in fact it is he same type of room.
The hotel offers a free tour to a chosen destination but you have to pay the entrance fee. I asked about the Grand Palace and they said they have a tour but we'd only have to pay the entrance fee. That was a big fat lie as the Palace has no fee, it's free for anyone so why wuld they lie and try to gip you?
When we left we asked the reception staff to call us a cab, the bell boy left us waiting for 30 min and then he said he couldn;t find anything cheaper than 500 Baht (for a trip that is worth 200 Baht max), I refused to take his cab and called a cab from the street who obviously had a cheaper rate even though he didn;t use the meter...
The towels look pretty gross and the bathrooms def need an upgrade.

Also, printing a page there is outrageous so you better don;t need to print anything.

Breakfast is extremely boring and I would have expected more being in Thailand... For a celiac is even harder as there aren;t many gluten free choices...

All in all I do not recommend this hotel. Yes, the location is very good but that is about it.

Tip: 100 metres outside the hotel, after you cross the bridge, there is a money exchange shop. They have the best ex rate I saw in Bangkok. Also higher bills get better exchange rate (that is everywhere in Bangkok) and do not try to take out money from ATMs as they have a high fee and a very bad ex rate

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutthiphon, Manager at Evergreen Place Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Claudinni,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and foot massage.

With regards to your room upgrade, we actually found that you were upgraded to our Junior Suite (A-type), which is a smaller one (48sqm) of our two Junior Suite types. It, however, is fully equipped with all Junior Suite amenities and is sold at the Junior Suite rate. You may visit our web site's accommodation page for more details.

Regarding the Grand Palace’s entrance fee, it is free but only for the locals.. ‘not’ for foreigners. We are providing free transfer with pick up from the hotel but ‘not’ the entrance fee.

As for the taxi, please accept our apologies. It depends on the chauffeurs and time of the day really. During rush hour, it can be hard to find a reasonable one..

Towels are now right at their changing cycle so new ones are coming out at the moment.. Printing, we are charging 10 baht per page, which is cheaper than most other hotels. Breakfast, we make it our theme that hot food comprise both Thai and international dishes and are changing everyday, except the basics, i.e., eggs, ham, sausage, and bacon. In addition, should you have any particular requirements, you may let one of our waitresses know and we will be happy to prepare freshly-cooked food according to your needs.

Lastly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the misunderstandings during your stay. Please give us one more chance to give you a pleasant stay. Kindly email me at sales@evergreenplacebangkok.com should you visit Bangkok again.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

nice affordable rooms
centre of city location near mbk mall and asia hotel
room was small with small queenbed
ktchenette with dining table with refrigerator
bathroom was ok with tub and bath enclosure
balcony was small but you can smoke
swimming pool , breakfast (included) and gym were situated on 8 floor
only disadvantage was the elevators are only 2 in number and sometimes you mught have to wait for 10-15 minutes

Room Tip: get a high floor room if you want to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAILRIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 887 in Bangkok
2,220 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#152 of 887 in Bangkok
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#114 of 887 in Bangkok
376 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#155 of 887 in Bangkok
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Place Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Place Bangkok

Address: 318 Phaya Thai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,337 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $89 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Place Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Place Bangkok offers 119 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites in an ideal location just 2-minute walk to BTS Ratchathewi Station, 8-minute walk to Siam Paragon shopping complex and 10-minute walk to MBK Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Evergreen Place Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Place Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing