We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$65
Fully refundable before Mon, 4 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
383
442
204
61
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
442
204
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room quiet area small kitchen good size walking distance spacious room sathorn bts gym thai sofa bellboy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Been back to the Furama in Silom/Sathorn - not to be confused with the Furama Silom, on Silom road which have been newly reopened.
Whilst i did have a couple of admin hiccups - i asked for a higher room north facing, and got a slightly lower room south facing - but to an upgraded room. Asked to be down graded 2 nights into 6 night stay as lower rooms have a shower - which i prefer.
Good to note that with the airport skytrain operating, it took me and my baggage 55mins from hotel door, to walk to Chong nonsi, change at Siam, off BTS at Phaya Thai onto Sky train and into Airport. This cost me the astronomivcal sum of 80thb. or U$2.50.
This was leaving the hotel at 4.45pm into rush hour, cannot do that in a a taxi fro 400thb.
Hotel is always good, staff are helpful, breakfast is simple, but more than adequate prices are slightly up on what i have paid before, but i nearly missed out on paying U$29 per night on expedia.
Whilst on the subject of Expedia, their policy of informing you at the last minute of a price change, inevitably upwards is frustrating and tantamount to bait and switch.
back to the hotel - they still offer a 'happy hour of free beer or juice for guests from6 - 7pm, nice touch and great way to end a hectic business day and get into the nightlife mode.
Will be back again.

Room tip: give plenty of notice, i prefer upper floors, north facing - can get comp upgrade
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SA-Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed three nights at this hotel, which is tucked away in a small alley in between Silom Road and Sathorn Road. The neighbourhood was OK given the busy streets close by, even though it is somewhat dark at night in the nearby alleys where there occasionally are some tuk-tuk drivers wanting you to take a ride.

The hotel has a friendly atmosphere, it feels like a smaller family owned hotel rather than a business chain hotel. The room (a Premier room for ~€50 per night including breakfast) was really nice and clean! It fealt luxurious with everything you would expect from a four star hotel. It was very clean as well and we got a balcony with a nice view towards the garden. The room was clean.

It is very conveniently located just 3 min from the Chong Nonsi BTS station and within short walking distance to Silom Road and the commerce there. The outdoor pool and sauna was also great!

The only drawback in my opinion was the breakfast, which I don't think was good enough for a four star hotel. There were warm items, but not on a buffet. You had to order them at the table and you did not receive very much. If you only care for a continental breakfast however, I think you would be more than satisfied!

Room tip: Ask for garden view.
Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Lovely clean and modern hotels - friendly staff who spoke good English...

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shush4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This serviced apartment-type hotel is definitely not in the middle of the city action, but it is only a few minutes away from the Chong Nonsi BTS Station and you will have no trouble getting a taxi, as many taxis are always waiting in front of the hotel.

The staffs here provide basic, but efficient service. The breakfast is OK, although at certain times, the restaurant is crowded. They do have a nice pool and a gym, although they are small.

The rooms are basic and comes with a kitchen and a fridge. Both room and common areas are very new and clean. The only downside was the small bath tub and they could provide better toiletries.

I would recommend this hotel for people on business and for families and tourists who are seeking a place with good access to the city center, but would prefer to stay in the more quite area of the city. All in all, this hotel provides you good value for your money.

Room tip: If you want more space, book the Premier Rooms and up.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnfunkmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Very good place, quite near to the train station. Price is affordable as well

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fariswazani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews