We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
71
172
91
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
172
91
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool metro station restaurant inside the hotel hr reception english knowledge family mart mc donald huai khwang daily housekeeping don mueang airport minute walk rooms are fine big tv stayed for two nights main road room rate very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights, abit longer than what we were expecting due to sorting transport for another destination.

Pros-
Pool on roof top. Nice if you haven’t planned much for a day.
Near a McDonald’s!
Air con is good
Restaurant downstairs, which is ok, nothing special.
Ladies on reception are helpful and polite.
Cons-
Dried blood/stains on sheets most days when daily housekeeping had been done.
Walls are not sound proof, you can here everyone’s conversations.
Shower is great if you are under 5ft tall.
Sun beds are so uncomfortable, laying on bars of metal.
Frequent price changes downstairs, partner bought cigarettes and they went up in price every couple of days. 100 baht to start with, couple of days later 145 baht?

Our last night... we got woken up by VERY loud banging. A staff member was knocking on next doors door for 20 minutes at 4:40am. My partner got up to check what was going on, and the guy came over and shined a porch into our room and just shook his head. He then started banging their door again and could here he was trying to open it by pushing down the handle. We then heard the phone going off. 45 minutes later the constant banging and phone had stopped.

We did try to explain to the ladies down at reception in the morning the situation, but they didn’t quite understand, and by the sounds of it knew nothing it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Went to visit this place after Singapore, its far from the main road good thing taxi is all around the area even when you go down. Bad thing there are taxi drivers that take advantage in the lobby itself specially when they know you are a foreigner. They don't take metro and ask way too much than the original price so be careful! The room was very clean and staff was very helpful. The bldg itself still needs to he painted. Spaces was big and cheap I can say very perfect for a cheap travel. Alot of food stalls around the area and have a good pool on too with nice bangkok skyline!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Kateryna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Dried blood on the sheets
Black mold in shower
Concrete box for a room
The shower reached only up to my shoulders even though the ceiling was high. The movie Elf came to mind.

Need I say more?

That room might b good if u r transitioning from prison to the real world.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The Restaurant at the ground floor serves very well done food at amazing prices.
Cleaning service everyday, no problem with early check in (after 6:30am), and the rooftop swimming pool is a highlight.
Overall, good stay for 3 nights. Highly recommended and if I happen to be in BKK again I will definitely stay here :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenajensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We had just come off of a rough day of travel and a taxi driver that tried to drop us off 15 minutes away from our destination. We finally got in with another taxi driver and arrived at the front desk looking forward to getting out of the rain and laying down. The man at the front desk could not find our reservation and continued to yell at us and tell us that it was our fault that he could not find it. We booked on hotels.com and showed him the email that we received. He then demanded that we give them the deposit for the key, which we found no mention of. All in all the customer service continued to be very subpar. The room is okay but I am NOT a big fan of these key card rooms everything operates with the key card. they make you leave a deposit and they only give you one key card so if you want to go somewhere and the person you're with does not then you are either left without a key or they are left without power. Anyway stay here if you must but I think you can find much better accommodations. It's not an a great part of town. It's not easy to walk pretty much anywhere. And the customer service is horrible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews