We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
USD 108
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 125
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
903
928
364
175
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
903
928
364
175
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts upgraded to a suite an upgrade taxi driver sukhumvit shopping concierge train nightlife thai taxis terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2020

Many thanks to Kantaya (Reservations Manager) who allowed us to change our dates for trip when the Conference we were to go to was postponed due to the virus. The booking was non changeable or cancellation ale but Kantaya agreed to change for us as well as another booking. Says a lot about this hotel. Thank you to Nid and Tiew for their service while staying. Nice breakfast and great buffet dinner. We had to shorten our trip to 2 nights only in order to return back home before the border closed
We trust and pray that this virus disappears and business returns to normal for Grand Sukhumvit, Bangkok & Thailand.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran_Shiv, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Dear DarrenG49,

Thank you for staying at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and sharing your lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to read you were pleased with all the services and facilities provided. Khun Kantaya, Khun Nid and Khun Tiew will be over the moon that you have remembered them by name. This will definitely motivate them in there work.

We also hope this virus will disappear soon for everybody's well being.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Many Thanks again.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Stayed here on our first night of honeymoon. We had a driver from the airport who we then booked for several more outings and he was very helpful and friendly.
Corona virus checks at the door were unexpected but not unwelcome - we were glad to see this was being taken seriously even though the craziness hadn't started back home in the UK.
Reception staff were always polite and helpful. We were told on arrival we were upgraded to a suite. The suite was ok, albeit a bit soulless (it was more of a business trip suite). It felt a little dated and in need of some care. It was comfortable and the bed, as we discovered was the norm all over Thailand, was hard. We slept very comfortably though.
Breakfast was a nice varied selection and was in a nice bright room.
The location of the hotel is good. We had a couple of nights and spent both in the Box Bar and park/market a 10 minute walk away.
The tour desk operator (Bang?) couldn't help us enough. We booked our airport transfers with him and a day's tour to a floating market and a tailors (Boss International). When we said our return hotel was different, he was still happy to do the transfers to and from and said the company also provided services to that hotel. Whether it did or not, we were happy to use them.
I would recommend staying here. It's a good location. If you're after super luxurious, perhaps choose somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KelsandCols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran_Shiv, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear KelsandCols,

Thank you for staying at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and sharing your review with us.

I have read your review and thank you for all your positive comments about the friendly staff, comfortable bed, varied selection breakfast and good location.

Most certainly I will look into the suite you stayed in and will take this matter up with the concerned staff.

The team and I thank you for recommending Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We stayed from 05/03 - 09/03 in Grand Sukhumvit Hotel. Security is good as there is a security guard stationed at entrance to check on vehicles. There is temperature check upon arrival for new visitors and hand sanitizers provided in lieu of Covid-19.

We were greeted with a welcome drink and complimentary room upgrade. Was honestly pleased with how quick and fuss free the check in and service was. Room given was clean albeit a little old for some furnitures.

The nightlife around the area was an eye opener for us as we have not stayed in locations like this before. Overall the girlfriend and I are happy with the service and location of this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank selszs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran_Shiv, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Dear Selszs,

Greetings and thank you for staying at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Thank you for sharing your lovely review on Tripadvisor which was a pleasure to read. We sincerely appreciate your compliments. Will definitely work on giving the furniture a new and fresh look.

We thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely place to stay and hang around in evenings at lobby area with fresh coffee one side and bar other with beautiful songs.
Staff and service are top notch professional and friendly. Well managed VIK, keep it up and see you soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank vikasb544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

It's my first time staying in this hotel.

Was upgraded to a suite from Deluxe room.

Find the amenities in the room useful and service was good rendered by the staffs.

Breakfast was so so. Nothing much to eat for Muslim diners despite them having Indian and small Halal section.

Located in the prime Nana location and 5 mins walking distance to Nana BTS station.

Not feasible if you're travelling with luggage on BTS train as the pavement are not really suitable for luggage. I also observed that escalators are found in all exits.

Thanks to the hotel who extended my check-out till 2.30pm as my return flight was in the evening.

I doubt I would come back to this hotel again in future as they're also other good hotels around.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank RahmathAli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran_Shiv, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear RahmathAli7,

Greetings.

We are happy to read you found Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok a nice place to stay in Bangkok.

I was concerned to read your comments about the the limited Halal section. Breakfast and buffet lunch and dinner always have a wide variety of Halal food. Nevertheless we will review our breakfast menu to see where we can do better.

The team and I hope that you will reconsider your decision and stay here again. All of us are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews