We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveller rating
1,486
974
223
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
974
223
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heart of china town chinese style mu dan busy chinatown jazz bar four poster bird cage chinatown area the free mini bar live jazz no natural light street food boutique hotel tuk tuk golden buddha dim sum beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and although it is on a main street it is quiet. The staff speaks english and very eager to help. The room was so comfortable and beautifully furnitured. The breakfast was very good

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ronit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Had one night here at the end of chinese new year.
It was great value for money, quirky with interesting decor.
Check in staff were extremely helpful and the room minibar whilst minimalist was complimentary!
One nice surprise on our return was jazz trio knocking out great tunes.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ernie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights beginning of Feb. (Didn't really think about it being Chinese new year so it was a nice surprise to be in the chick of it in China town) As the streets out side can be a little mad at times you can really begin to relax at this hotel. The lobby and bar at the front is lovely (we didn't try the restaurant) friendly staff at the reception desk too. We were helped up with our bags from the taxi.
I had heard some rooms have no windows so was a little worried how ever we did. You couldnt open it but was bright and airy. Good air con. We were blown away by the size of our bed!! We slept very well those two nights. The shower was good also! I would really recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Very stylish boutique hotel right in the middle of Chinatown, tastefully furnished rooms with no street noise at all. One step outside and all the action is right there with the best street food in wholw Thailand. We would definitely go back here!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kidekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We were gob smacked when we arrived here, we were sweaty carrying backpacks and had just fumbled our way through Chinatown. We were greeted with cool flannel and drink made to feel extremely welcomed. The service was brillant. Rooms very cool modern and hip. We stayed 2 nights and totally had fantastic time.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank kellierichys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear kellierichys,

Thank you so much for coming home to Shanghai Mansion, most of all of letting us know that we have made your stay a wonderful one.

Looking forward to have you home here with us once again.



Best regards,

Woralak “Aey” Bangprasert
General Manager-Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews