We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #80 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is a large comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff in an extremely convenient location
We had booked 2 rooms and arrived late morning and were thankful that 1 room was made available for us. The room is large and well equipped, with the included washer/dryer extremely convenient. The hotel oozes class and style with big wide hallways and lots of marble. The pool is nice with a very good view. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of choices and good coffee.
We were extremely surprised that the young guy with the snappy salute at the lifts remembered us from our previous visit 6 months earlier
But the number 1 plus for this hotel is the location. Conveniently placed on top of Robinsons department store with a nice food court underneath. Being able to access the shopping centre from the hotel lobby is convenient.
The hotel is virtually across the road, 5 mins max walk from Saphin Taksin BTS station and also only 5 to 10min walk from Saphin River Pier. There are some good restaurants nearby & some good street food & Lebua is an easy 5 min walk.
The only downside of the hotel, I thought the bathroom was looking a little tired and even though we were on the 20th floor, some road noise penetrated.
The only downside of the location is that it is a very busy area, so perhaps not the most relaxing place for a walk

Room Tip: ask for highest room possible to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dags111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear dags111,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I will pass your kind words to all of my staff. And I will use your comment to improve our hotel to meet your most satisfaction in the future.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I read Trip Advisor reviews for this hotel before booking, and was a bit nervous about the quality of its facilities. Some reviewers mentioned that the hotel is somewhat dated. However, my unit was great! Although it was not brand new, it definitely met my expectations - spacious, clean, with a great view of the city and the river. I also liked having a washer/dryer in the unit and the staff even provided a drying rack to hang clothes that cannot go into the dryer. The front desk staff and doormen were all courteous. Free drink in the lobby was super nice. The breakfast buffet provided many options including both western and Asian dishes.

The best feature of the hotel is its excellent location. The hotel is located only 5 mins away (walking) to Saphan Taksin BTS station and Saphan ferry terminal, so it is easy to get around and visit many sights. Since traffic can be quite heavy in Bangkok, an easy access to public transportation is important. Moreover, the hotel’s proximity to Robinson store (open from 10 am to 10 pm) is a real bonus. Robinson contains an upscale supermarket and several local chain restaurants as well as American brands such as McDonald's, Starbucks, Swenson's and KFC. It is truly nice to have access to these retails/restaurants in the same building. Also, I found that communicating with taxi drivers in English was sometimes difficult, but everyone understood my destination when I mentioned Robinson!

Centre Point Hotel Silom was a great choice and I would recommend this hotel to any travelers who want to explore the city of Bangkok.

Room Tip: My room was 2012 and was a corner room with a great view of the city and the river. It is a one big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Rika M,

On behalf of our staff at Centre Point Hotel Silom, we hope your visit to Bangkok was memorable and met your expectations. We would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you expressed to our staff during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We indulged a week of luxury, our suite was fantastic fully self contained ... very comfortable bed, great swimming pool and gym and excellent buffet breakfast. Located near the river and 2 minute walk to BTS ... night market close by & 24 hour supermarket downstairs .... hotel staff were exceptional ... will indulge again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ian M,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I will pass your kind words to all of my staff.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stopped off in Bangkok for a long weekend and were impressed with Centre Point Hotel - The staff meet and greet you when you are dropped off.

Once you are checked in your room card which activates lift will only take you to the floor you are staying on. Our room was a deluxe family room with kitchenette and ensuite bathroom with all the usual amenities.

The restaurant, gym, pool and toilets are all on the same floor with a high view of the surrounding area as Centre Point is built on top of a Robertson shopping centre with a security access direct link to many shops, restaurants and food court not forgetting the food market outside.

You will be spoilt for choice at breakfast, the gym has the main equipment to keep fit while on holiday, unfortunately, there are steps leading down to swimming pool and sitting area which is not wheelchair accessible however the staff are happy to assist.

Room Tip: The higher the room higher the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScotlandAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear ScotlandAmbassador,

On behalf of our staff at Centre Point Hotel Silom, we hope your visit to Bangkok was memorable and met your expectations. We would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of our fine hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Hotel is good. Rooms are big and clean. Service is good. Hotel location is very good as it is close tı one of the air train stops. Beside the train, you can go to different locations on foot. There is a Mc Donalds beside the hotel if you get hungry late at night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank volkan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear volkan d,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let me know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 890 in Bangkok
2,743 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 890 in Bangkok
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $101 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing