We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
USD 121
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 82
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 612
USD 526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 589/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,359 results
Traveller rating
1,226
940
138
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
940
138
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storewashing machinethe riverrobinson shopping malltops supermarketsaphan taksin bts stationfull kitchenferry piergrand suitestreet foodstate towerhuge roomdirect accesschao phrayasmall kitchena river view roomserviced apartment
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,359 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Hotel is good. Rooms are big and clean. Service is good. Hotel location is very good as it is close tı one of the air train stops. Beside the train, you can go to different locations on foot. There is a Mc Donalds beside the hotel if you get hungry late at night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank volkan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear volkan d,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let me know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

TripAdvisor had this hotel rated as a 4.5. I would rate it more between 3.5 and 4.0 primarily because the carpet/room is a little dated. Depending on the room you get, some are more dated than others. We have the family suite, which luckily has a dividing wall. These are the rooms on the 8th floor so request this floor. Our friends had one on the 11th floor. Though they had a great view of the river, they had this cheap dividing sliding wall, which was old. The carpets are old around the edges. You can see the darker dust markers/stains. Cabinets are chipped in the bathroom. With that said, I would still recommend this hotel for the price. Why?

Room - if you have a family of 5, this room is large and has two rooms. A kitchen if you want to keep some food in it. You can add in another bed if needed.

Washing Machine - having a machine in your room is very conveneint and the hotel provides soap packets of you daily

Massage - if you walk out the front of the hotel and through the small gate, you will be on a local market road. Turn left and you will walk towards the Shangri-la hotel. On the way, you will pass a massage parlor on the right, which had the most amazing and best massages for $8-10. The place was clean. We tried full body massage, reflexology, head and shoulder/back. Every massage was outstanding and all masseuse were equally as good.

Sangria- la restaurants - These are top notch and amazing food. Though probably more expensive than most Bangkok restaurants, they were incredibly inexpensive compared to US pricing
Dept store- connected to hotel with restaurants and a market. At the end of the day, you could grab something on the main floor

Center Point Breakfast - there is a large variety of breakfast. There is something for everyone even picky eaters.

Service - the service is incredible. I loved the guard at the elevator who would salute us and always had a big smile. Their front desk is incredibly helpful., As well as their concierge. You won't be disappointed. The hotel is clean. I would recommended it though it isn't truly a 4.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ssmlutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear ssmlutah,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I will pass your kind words to all of my staff. And I will use your comment to improve our hotel to meet your most satisfaction in the future.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Centre Point Hotel. It is in a good location, bed was comfortable, room was clean and spacious with self catering facilities, including a washing machine, breakfast was very good and staff were friendly. However, be aware that rooms may not be what you expect - we had booked a riverview room with balcony but view was from the bathroom and balcony had a large noisy aircon unit which made it unusable!! None-the-less, it was good value for the reduced price we paid but might not have been quite so impressed if we'd paid current full price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Louise T,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I will pass your kind words to all of my staff. And I will use your comment to improve our hotel to meet your most satisfaction in the future.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The centre point hotel has a great strategic location, it is a 5 min walk to the river an Bangkok BTS train system. The ferry pier going to asiatique is also very close. The staff were friendly and pleasant, the only issue was the cleaning of our rooms was only done very late in the day, although we had seen the cleaning trollies used by housekeeping in our corridor when going for breakfast on several days. Breakfast was great except cheese was hard to find - only some tiny cubes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard_Smith567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Richard_Smith567,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I will pass your kind words to all of my staff. Please be informed that you can request your convenience time for our maid to clean your room daily by calling at the front desk on your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This place is perfectly located near a pier and BTS, which allows you to access almost all major spots in Bangkok. The pool is nice and the room is spacious, though this is no surprise as its a well-known hotel brand. So the location is what I put emphasis on.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NathanSison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear NathanSison,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I hope that your stay with us was a pleasant one. My team and I would try our best to make our hotel as your second home in Bangkok again.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews