We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sky Bar, Bangkok
from USD 129.00
More Info
from USD 1,382.53
More Info
from USD 1,382.53
More Info
from USD 94.36
More Info
Reviews (4,668)
Filter reviews
4,668 results
Traveller rating
1,874
1,288
662
345
499
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,874
1,288
662
345
499
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 4,668 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Ushered into two different bars before actually reaching Sky Bar. We were very clear when asking for the Sky Bar, however they try to get you to spend money in the other bars before you actually get to Sky Bar.

We were told “you buy a drink in here and you can take it through to Sky Bar”. After paying £36 for a glass of wine we were then informed “no you can’t take it through”.

If you like getting mugged off then go for it. The views are lovely.

I visited Sky Bar many times before it became famous on Hangover II. It was better back then

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Kelly-no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Sirocco Sky Bar was an amazing place to hang out and chill with friends and to dine with Family. We celebrated our friend's Birthday and their staff were so approachable and helpful as well as fun! We like Paulo so much as he was the one helping and serving us... He is always ready to help. Get to interact with other foreigners and visitors is fun too:-)
The view is amazing at night! Take wonderful photos is a must!:-)
Highly recommended :-)

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank joremardelfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Went to lebua sky tower as we heard it is luxurious and of course famous for the Hangover II scene

Was led to a small (wrong bar) that had a small balcony overlooking the Iconsiam instead of going to the real sky bar and paid $60 USD for one non alcoholic and one alcoholic drink.

They claim no beer, so 850 baht is the cheapest non alcoholic drink on the menu.

I’ll attach pictures so others know what this scam bar looks like.

We ended up issuing a chargeback and getting approval for it due to the scam as we were tricked into thinking this was the hangover 2 skybar and lebua never responded to our requests for reimbursements: we had called them and they promised to get back to us but never did

If you have fallen for the same scam I highly encourage you to chargeback these filthy people so they pay for their scam

Date of experience: May 2019
8  Thank amandaloh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Just reiterating what has already been said below.

Taken to various bars first which you have to ask not to go to to finally get to the sky bar.

When we got to the skybar I asked for a cocktail/wine list but was told they only do champagne. Turns out that was just a scam so we had £100 a glass champagne which was completely average/poor.

They do sell cocktails/beer you just have to ask maybe 10-15 times before you get one. You don’t expect to be scammed by the hotel you’re staying in but that’s what happens here.

Not good.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank tankmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Truly horrible experience. First they tried to steer us to two different bars, then we got to the actual sky bar and drinks were overpriced and terrible. The bar tenders know nothing about mixing drinks - messed up our very simple order. More staff than clients. Never been angry at a bar before until today! Shameful. Felt like being at a clip joint.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Makram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews