We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Grande Hotel
Ranked #160 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Hotel had great location near everything and train was 2 blocks away. The biggest down side was the hotel pool was too small and the air conditioner was not cold at all, was hot most of the time. The room was small but clean. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Be aware with the taxi drivers waiting outside the hotel, they never want to turn on their meters and try to ask for more money than it is.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 826 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stay here every year -it ticks all the boxes. Good service, good rooms, great breakfast, fun location. When you read negative views regarding some of the clientele please remember this hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Nana Plaza and not all the guests take their wives. However; in the 6 times we've stayed here we have never felt uncomfortable or compromised by any guest. The hotel is a good quality Bangkok hotel that offers friendly, honest and efficient service and good standard rooms - and the best breakfast choice you'll find.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LimassolJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

well i booked a grand superior room with access
to exacutive lounge but they wouldnt allow me to go to lounge and their excuse was th website is just providing the info .... hello ?? that was the info about the grand supreior room anyways i couldnt care less so i decided to do not argue as i was tiered
on my last noght they awnt me a letter and informed me that they have checked with agoda and agoda is not offering free lunch with booking .
lolz so lunch ??? lounge ???
i never asked for free lunch
smart or stupid ??? im not sure

Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If you're like my wife and I and are looking for a comfortable room with all the standard amenities, fun location within walking distance to a lot of stuff, with a bar and a few other nice features, I'm very confident this will suit your needs. Right next to the super 5-star JW Marriott but at 1/5 the price. There is definitely an "adult" element around this area at night so if I had kids that might come into consideration although there was nothing inappropriate. Our room was dead silent even though there is some construction going on nearby, the staff could not have been friendlier, they give you a couple free drinks in the bar when you check in, and to top it all off the breakfast was excellent, far above the standard included breakfast of many hotels. We couldn't have been happier given the price.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank louispav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Arrived at reception and was greeted by a friendly lady who gave us all the information to make our stay comfortable and was then directed to premiere room 2402. (24th floor)
Upon entry the room was somewhat dark due to the dark wood panelling and the room was a little smaller than expected. The room was well equiped with TV , fridge, Dvd player, safe and plenty of cupboard space. The bed was kingsize and comfortable. The view was fantastic.
Breakfast each morning in the 7th floor was comprehensive and enjoyable with staff hovering to clear dirty plates.
The hotel is well located close to Sukhumvit road and 2 bts stations (Ploen Chit and nana)
I can highly recommend the Majestic Grande as a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brentwood_Resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#91 of 890 in Bangkok
2,745 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#116 of 890 in Bangkok
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#265 of 890 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 890 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Grande Hotel

Address: 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $94 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Grande Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome is Grande at Majestic Grande. Feel truly welcome in this stylish boutique hotel, with 251 rooms, located in the heart of Bangkok. The Majestic Grande combines contemporary decor and state-of-the-art technology with a warmth of hospitality which is uniquely Thai. For friendly service and the best of comfort and facilities, whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Majestic Grande is your ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Majestic Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Grande
Majestic Grande Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing