We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
52
64
64
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
64
64
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vietnam war large outdoor swimming pool family room clean pool free wifi large fridge hotel located walking distance indian restaurant asok station home away from home viagra terminal
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This hotel was a great place to stay at great price. It had an outdoor pool and was close to the train station. Everyone was friendly, including the manager. It had a retro style that was unique and classy. The room was clean and big. It is terrific value for what you get, including having Wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank อลิษา ร
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor, General Manager at Miami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I will surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends who are planning to go to Bangkok for vacation because they will feel comfortable, at home and they can also gain friends like what I have experienced.

You will also love the hotel's unique and ancient feature, the relaxing mode of the swimming pool area and the genuine gestures of the employees.

The nextym I'll revisit Thailand, I will definitely stay in Miami Hotel because I found my second home there.

R7

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maria Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor, General Manager at Miami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Miami Hotel. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our team to improve the guest experience and if your stay was an enjoyable one, we'll be grateful if you would share with others on our hotel facebook. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Miami Hotel. Hope to see you and your family soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Yes, it is old and yes, it is not fancy. But it has everything including a pool, a good price and a big room. I would come back. It is near the Ashok station and it has good indian Restaurants all around.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor, General Manager at Miami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your spending your times to reviewed us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our services. We hope to have further opportunities to welcoming you back to our hotel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Yes, this place is a little old, but it's so much fun. It's clean and it's big. It has a great pool and friendly staff! I'm so glad I stayed here instead of one of the many cookie-cutter options near Sukhumvit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank tmaduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor, General Manager at Miami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for selecting Miami Hotel for your holiday. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We will share your compliments with the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Most of the staff here were great, but the manager was horrible. Good sized rooms, but no privacy. The place is looking old and run down. There are better options than this nearby. Pool was large and clean.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor, General Manager at Miami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment, we apologize regarding some staff behavior and the place. Please note that our hotel opens since 1965, the hotel itself is not new but, it well maintenance. We do renovate, improve and add more value to our customers by reserving the charming retro character that can not find where else. The hotel location in the prime area, just only stone throw away to all mass transit both skytrain and subway allow easy access throughout the city. We will improve on this areas and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews