We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
50
63
64
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
63
64
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vietnam war large outdoor swimming pool family room clean pool free wifi large fridge hotel located walking distance indian restaurant asok station home away from home viagra terminal
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 3 nights.Its a no frills hotel but what u pay is worth it.The rooms were massive which was ideal for us as we were three people sharing one room.The room has fridge,tv and an electronic locker.Ideal for backpacking groups or family/friends.The hotel is centrally located so u can easily access the rail line and other attractions of Bangkok.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Sushobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I had two nights at Miami Hotel recently ... the Hotel is on the corner of Sukhumvit Road and Soi 13 ... 5 minutes walk from Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT train stations ... the hotel is guest friendly and the 24 hour reception meant no problems with a very late check-in ... NOTE !!! there were no credit card facilities available when I checked in so I has to pay in cash ... the room was big, clean with a bar fridge, air-con and flat screen TV ... the air-con worked well and the TV had a heap of channels ... there was no bottled water provided but 30 baht ($1 US) will get you 2 bottles of 1.5 litre water from the 7 Eleven next door ... the lift worked, the staff spoke adequate English, were friendly and helpfull

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

minus star, never stay there....... I had already spoiled a night without sleep. I cannot explain my terrible experience. Its not a hotel, but short time place for freelances. Very very dirty and very old hotel... never want to see the sign board also.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank tdh4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

It's not the first time I go there, and I keep returning, first, because I like the pool, second, because I like the situation...
To me, it's a good place to unwind after coming out of a long plane trip... Sure, this place has a look coming straight out of the 50s... And probably, it didn't change a lot since that time!
Book for the very modest price, it's hard to beat for me! Their rooms are spacious, but, apart from a very big fridge, it's quite bare! And as I said it has a very old look! But the pool is clean, and large, so I can swim to my satisfaction! And since it is not in the sun during the daytime, it is really refreshing in the hot weather of Bangkok... I should add that the staff is quite friendly, and very accommodating! But don't count on the place to provide you with food... They simply don't do that! All that said, I keep going back!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank mrdenis_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We had been crossing Asia (1974!), you know, Istanbul, Mt. Ararat, Tabriz, Teheran, Herat, Kandahar, Kabul,The Khyber Pass, Amritsar, Kashmir, and finally New Delhi. Back then,young, but so tired,sick and bedraggled,flew into Bangkok (Pan Am) and checked into the Miami. What a treat ,air conditioning,flush toilet, hot shower, pool, and coffee shop. One of the most pleasant hotel experiences of my life! It's good to see that they are still in business and getting good ratings!

Room Tip: There used to be a table at the airport booking rooms and arranging transport.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cartojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews