We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest friendly hotel in Sukhumvit area”
Review of Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Hotel
Ranked #420 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We were staying in a family suite room ! Suprise to note that they have price same for triple room and for family room ! Family room is spacious with all necessary room ameneties like aircon,tv etc but shower does not full fill the requirements ! The water flowing from the shower is too slow that one has to take longtime to take a shower ! Hot water is not flowing continuosly,which increase trouble for the hot shower lovers,particulary in early morning ! Rest all is best location,area etc ! Nana and Ashoka sky train station are only 7 mins walk from the hotel ! This hotel is going under renovation and I hope that we will see new miami hotel soon !

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2015

While the value for money isn't too bad, there are a lot of other hotels in Bangkok for the same price that are cleaner, more comfortable and feel less dodgy than this one. We only stayed one night and it was fine for what it was: a budget, basic room in the centre of Bangkok. But it had few redeeming features, the staff weren't overly welcoming and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

For about US$30 (depending on the US$ exchange), I would say the hotel was a steal. Renovated rooms with great AC and LED TV, large sized room and bathroom - we were very happy. The property has been in operation since 1965 and I was back in this property after almost 20 years (stayed in various other hotels over the years) and was quite happy. Smiling faces at the reception, pretty good free Wi-Fi in the rooms (only if you book the hotel directly and smiling team of room service and house keeping, we were happy staying here. Our only suggestion to the management is to include hand towels in the room and adding a shower curtain would be extremely good as it would keep the bathroom floors dry. And yes, there is no coffee shop here. Which I felt was definitely not convenient. A coffee shop would have been great atleast for the breakfast.

Overall I was happy to be back to Hotel Miami and it would definitely be my address whenever I visit Thailand again which is quite often!!

Room Tip: Definitely request for rooms away from the main street. We took two room 308 and 322 of these 322 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petcharee s, Manager at Miami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel. We're very appreciate for the valuable suggestion you give to us. If you have any further suggestion, please fee free to send us via email - info@thaimiami.com

Best regards

Petcharee
Miami Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This place is definitely a hotel rather than a hostel. The communal areas in the lobby and out front are quiet. This is the reason that my opinion of it is that's not a great place to meet people, even though it would be better if the hotel was busier. The location isn't ideal because it is outside of the old city with an annoying and not enjoyable walk along the moat before you can get in. I have no real complaints about the property but, in hindsight, it would have been more fun to book a guesthouse in the old city where there might be a better atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nathaliee2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I am not going to stay in this hotel again as you can find lots of good hotel with extra services in the same price. This hotel is overpriced because of this location.

Rooms are also ok, NO FREE WIFI.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaitendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#710 of 887 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#579 of 887 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#401 of 887 in Bangkok
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#559 of 887 in Bangkok
194 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#737 of 887 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#308 of 887 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel

Address: 2 Soi 13 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing