We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
44
60
64
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
60
64
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvietnam warlarge outdoor swimming poolfamily roomclean poolfree wifilarge fridgehotel locatedwalking distanceindian restaurantasok stationhome away from homeviagraterminal
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

While the value for money isn't too bad, there are a lot of other hotels in Bangkok for the same price that are cleaner, more comfortable and feel less dodgy than this one. We only stayed one night and it was fine for what it was: a budget, basic room in the centre of Bangkok. But it had few redeeming features, the staff weren't overly welcoming and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

For about US$30 (depending on the US$ exchange), I would say the hotel was a steal. Renovated rooms with great AC and LED TV, large sized room and bathroom - we were very happy. The property has been in operation since 1965 and I was back in this property after almost 20 years (stayed in various other hotels over the years) and was quite happy. Smiling faces at the reception, pretty good free Wi-Fi in the rooms (only if you book the hotel directly and smiling team of room service and house keeping, we were happy staying here. Our only suggestion to the management is to include hand towels in the room and adding a shower curtain would be extremely good as it would keep the bathroom floors dry. And yes, there is no coffee shop here. Which I felt was definitely not convenient. A coffee shop would have been great atleast for the breakfast.

Overall I was happy to be back to Hotel Miami and it would definitely be my address whenever I visit Thailand again which is quite often!!

Room Tip: Definitely request for rooms away from the main street. We took two room 308 and 322 of these 322 was definitely much more quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RajuS636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petcharee s, Manager at Miami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel. We're very appreciate for the valuable suggestion you give to us. If you have any further suggestion, please fee free to send us via email - info@thaimiami.com

Best regards

Petcharee
Miami Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This place is definitely a hotel rather than a hostel. The communal areas in the lobby and out front are quiet. This is the reason that my opinion of it is that's not a great place to meet people, even though it would be better if the hotel was busier. The location isn't ideal because it is outside of the old city with an annoying and not enjoyable walk along the moat before you can get in. I have no real complaints about the property but, in hindsight, it would have been more fun to book a guesthouse in the old city where there might be a better atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nathaliee2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I am not going to stay in this hotel again as you can find lots of good hotel with extra services in the same price. This hotel is overpriced because of this location.

Rooms are also ok, NO FREE WIFI.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaitendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Me and my husband enjoy stay here feel like home. We have been stay here for many times. The hotel had been improve a lot lately with the new big screen LED TV, new refrigerator, new air-condition, new bed and deposit box in room. The hotel is not the new open box but, classy and well maintenance with the retro style architecture. Great location in the prime area, very convenience to travel around Bangkok. We have been travel a lot. The room rate less than $30 per night is the real good deal with all those facilities in room plus the large outdoor swimming pool and the love collection books corner. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We couldn't think of other budget hotels but, Miami Hotel only Tips: Free Wifi if booked the room directly with the hotel

Room Tip: The room face to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pookbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews