We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
50
63
64
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
63
64
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vietnam war large outdoor swimming pool family room clean pool free wifi large fridge hotel located walking distance indian restaurant asok station home away from home viagra terminal
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This place is definitely a hotel rather than a hostel. The communal areas in the lobby and out front are quiet. This is the reason that my opinion of it is that's not a great place to meet people, even though it would be better if the hotel was busier. The location isn't ideal because it is outside of the old city with an annoying and not enjoyable walk along the moat before you can get in. I have no real complaints about the property but, in hindsight, it would have been more fun to book a guesthouse in the old city where there might be a better atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nathaliee2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I am not going to stay in this hotel again as you can find lots of good hotel with extra services in the same price. This hotel is overpriced because of this location.

Rooms are also ok, NO FREE WIFI.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaitendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Me and my husband enjoy stay here feel like home. We have been stay here for many times. The hotel had been improve a lot lately with the new big screen LED TV, new refrigerator, new air-condition, new bed and deposit box in room. The hotel is not the new open box but, classy and well maintenance with the retro style architecture. Great location in the prime area, very convenience to travel around Bangkok. We have been travel a lot. The room rate less than $30 per night is the real good deal with all those facilities in room plus the large outdoor swimming pool and the love collection books corner. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We couldn't think of other budget hotels but, Miami Hotel only Tips: Free Wifi if booked the room directly with the hotel

Room Tip: The room face to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pookbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I stayed here a few months ago and it was okay for the price, hotel in the centre with a pool.
But my one night stay this time wasn't so pleasant. Not a good attitude from the guy on reception. The boy that showed me to the room was pleasant as last time.
The hotel is old and they are trying to spruce it up on a small budget. Hence the noise early morning. It looks like they are just re fitting the bathrooms but really it needs a major investment as the aircon is poor and noisy and the bedding old and tatty.
WIFI at 100 baht per 24 hour you are best to get an add on data pack with your mobile for 12 baht per day
I have found better places nearby

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool, its quieter than the outside rooms overlooking the street
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Don't stay here...not really a safe spot in Soi 13. And very tired spot. OK for hostel style living. Check in also very difficult and limited. Better options abound Rooms are not small however. Maybe ok for a small group

Stayed: July 2015
Thank MichaelRB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews