We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
50
63
64
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
63
64
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vietnam war large outdoor swimming pool family room clean pool free wifi large fridge hotel located walking distance indian restaurant asok station home away from home viagra terminal
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Don't stay here...not really a safe spot in Soi 13. And very tired spot. OK for hostel style living. Check in also very difficult and limited. Better options abound Rooms are not small however. Maybe ok for a small group

Stayed: July 2015
Thank MichaelRB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Hudge rooms ! I have never seen that in Bangkok ! I felt more in an appartement than in a room (triple room). It would be great with a little bit decoration.
This hotel looks like it was a very nice and luxious hotel in the past, but that did not do that well with time.
Only negative points, people from cleaning staff (i think) were shouting outside at 6 am. And you have to PAY TO GET WIFI !!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Clean nice large room. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Large pool. Good location in the center of the town. shoping street just in front of the hotel. There are three VISA official embassies (Canada, Australia, UK) just next to the hotel. We enjoy to stay here and will back again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

If you are looking to stay in a fancy 5 star hotel, then the Miami Hotel might not be for you... BUT if you are looking for a comfortable hotel that’s located in a great position close to Bangkoks night life and shopping areas, AND is affordable – then book your stay now!
It is an old hotel so the rooms aren’t modern or fancy but they are clean and spacious and have everything you need to be comfortable – fridge, air con, tv, comfy bed, wi-fi and your own bathroom. (note that wifi is free if you book through the hotel - but if you book through agoda or an outside agent then you have to pay extra for wifi). There is a nice big pool in the center of the hotel, and there is a 7 eleven next door where you can buy water and snacks, as well as a few restaurants a few doors up if you don’t feel like going far for food.
The hotel is close to Nana BTS station, (only a few minutes walk away), and from there you can get to all the major shopping destinations like siam paragon, MBK and chatuchak market.
All the hotel staff are really friendly and helpful, and most speak excellent English. You can also book tours at the reception – most of the ones I did were around 1000 baht for a whole day tour, and they have all been fantastic.
This is my second stay here and I cannot speak more highly of this place, it feels like my home away from home. I will definitely be coming back here next year!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The only appealing thing about this hotel is its location. Air-conditioning is very weak-it takes forever for the room to cool down, the towels have a mouldy smell and not even a bottle of water in the fridge. What's more, they control the air conditioner from downstairs. Mine was switched off when I went to the store for 10 minutes and also 10 minutes before I was due to check out. When I questioned this, the guy at reception decided to get into an argument match with me and claimed that this is common practice at hotels. NEVER AGAIN.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews