We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay but i wont be back”
Review of Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miami Hotel
Ranked #375 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I stayed here a few months ago and it was okay for the price, hotel in the centre with a pool.
But my one night stay this time wasn't so pleasant. Not a good attitude from the guy on reception. The boy that showed me to the room was pleasant as last time.
The hotel is old and they are trying to spruce it up on a small budget. Hence the noise early morning. It looks like they are just re fitting the bathrooms but really it needs a major investment as the aircon is poor and noisy and the bedding old and tatty.
WIFI at 100 baht per 24 hour you are best to get an add on data pack with your mobile for 12 baht per day
I have found better places nearby

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool, its quieter than the outside rooms overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2015

Don't stay here...not really a safe spot in Soi 13. And very tired spot. OK for hostel style living. Check in also very difficult and limited. Better options abound Rooms are not small however. Maybe ok for a small group

Stayed: July 2015
Thank MichaelRB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Hudge rooms ! I have never seen that in Bangkok ! I felt more in an appartement than in a room (triple room). It would be great with a little bit decoration.
This hotel looks like it was a very nice and luxious hotel in the past, but that did not do that well with time.
Only negative points, people from cleaning staff (i think) were shouting outside at 6 am. And you have to PAY TO GET WIFI !!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Clean nice large room. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Large pool. Good location in the center of the town. shoping street just in front of the hotel. There are three VISA official embassies (Canada, Australia, UK) just next to the hotel. We enjoy to stay here and will back again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

If you are looking to stay in a fancy 5 star hotel, then the Miami Hotel might not be for you... BUT if you are looking for a comfortable hotel that’s located in a great position close to Bangkoks night life and shopping areas, AND is affordable – then book your stay now!
It is an old hotel so the rooms aren’t modern or fancy but they are clean and spacious and have everything you need to be comfortable – fridge, air con, tv, comfy bed, wi-fi and your own bathroom. (note that wifi is free if you book through the hotel - but if you book through agoda or an outside agent then you have to pay extra for wifi). There is a nice big pool in the center of the hotel, and there is a 7 eleven next door where you can buy water and snacks, as well as a few restaurants a few doors up if you don’t feel like going far for food.
The hotel is close to Nana BTS station, (only a few minutes walk away), and from there you can get to all the major shopping destinations like siam paragon, MBK and chatuchak market.
All the hotel staff are really friendly and helpful, and most speak excellent English. You can also book tours at the reception – most of the ones I did were around 1000 baht for a whole day tour, and they have all been fantastic.
This is my second stay here and I cannot speak more highly of this place, it feels like my home away from home. I will definitely be coming back here next year!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#640 of 891 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#390 of 891 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Sukhumvit
Armoni Hotel Sukhumvit 11 by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#744 of 891 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#302 of 891 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#437 of 891 in Bangkok
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel

Address: 2 Soi 13 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing