We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience CentralWorld
from USD 13.79
More Info
from USD 33.91
More Info
Reviews (5,466)
Filter reviews
5,466 results
Traveller rating
2,297
2,265
767
95
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,297
2,265
767
95
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central world huge mall shopping mall zen department store international brands food court great shopping high end brand name under one roof big c great place to shop lots of shops shopping experience food hall platinum mall air conditioned
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 5,466 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I visited here twice to eat on the 6th? floor. We had dinner one evening at the Thai restaurant, where we had delicious soup and a main course. We placed the order at the counter and it was cooked for us. We were given a disc that lights up and vibrates when the food is ready, but the chef brought it over to us.

The second time that we went, we just needed a light lunch and chose sandwiches and cakes at the bakery, plus a smoothie each from the next stall. Everything was delicious and fresh and we could not believe how much fruit went into the smoothie for the price.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Lindagreenacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Needs improvements and renovation. It’s getting old and many stores are closed. But still one of my favorite shopping malls. Supermarket on the top floor adjacent to the central world hotel. Jewelry stores on the ground floor. H & M is their anchor store.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CA23ca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We booked our suite in Grand across the road Arnoma so that we could be near Central World. We practically visited this mall every day. A quick walk up the stiars and across the bridge brings to Central World.
We usually entered through the Isetan entrance. There is a money exchange counter when you turn left as you enter Isetan which is very handy. As you exit the H&M store there is an information booth where we would regularly rent the stroller for our daughter. A capsule lift takes you to all the floors. 7th floor was our favorite as most of our favorite restaurants were there. We tried Salt and Pepper, Ribs and WIngs, Nara, Yenly Yours for dessert...... The best mango coconut ice cream deal is there.
We saw a couple of movies there too.
Great place for shopping for genuine stuff. If you like the fake stuff there is always the BMK mall
They also have an ice rink which unfortunately we did not get to use this time.
Overall, a great mall right smack in the middle of Bangkok.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Adnan_Chowdhury67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

i absolutely loved the stuff at H&M and ended up buying few things.

then having lunch at Samosa express was a bliss as it did serve authentic indian food.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank amg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I am a Londoner so used to big malls and having plenty of choice. This one kind of took my breath away. We looked it up on Wikipaedia. It is the 10th biggest mall in the world (the 3 biggest are in China before you ask).
After about 2 hours we had only really seen one small section of it.Reasonably priced.Loads and loads of shops and restaurants, and there even more malls nearby.
Located at Siam skytrain stop.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MarkyMark383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews