We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for budget traveller”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Inn Hotel
Ranked #523 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
sg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“for budget traveller”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

for travellers on budget only. stayed in the suite.

location - dont believe what is stated on website. its definitely more than 2 minutes walk to nana bts. im a fast walker and takes about 8-10 minutes.

hotel - its rather hard to locate the hotel as the sign board only display 'gi hotel' with a door size entrance. only good thing about the location is its near to nana plaza. breakfast is by order in the cafe with limited items to choose from on the 8th floor which u have to walk 1 floor up as the lift only goes up to 7 floor.

room - no toothbruch/toothpaste/comb provided. bathroom is rather small and not complete. water flowing from shower is rather small. requested for a non-smoking room but was provided with a room that has cigarette smell. bed is hard type.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    120
    72
    19
    16
See reviews for
6
32
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jurong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Modern decoration, staff very helpful and friendly. I got free 2 pax of Wi-fi internet, both of my laptop and phone also the promotion for their new restuarant.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel and rooms are very modern and stylish looking. The staff was easy to deal with. The food at the restaurant is quite good.

The only drawback was that there were a couple bugs in my bathroom, including one big roach. The staff took care of the bugs. Other than that I had no complaints.

Good free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huldufolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

I have never seen any hotels that I can pay $60 and get flat screen and Ipod doc in the room, yet stayed in the heart of Downtown. The internet was free. I have seen the comments about cleanliness of the hotel but I guess they have improved all of that the Duet was more than clean plus quite soft. I have to pay a hotel like this for at least $150 in Manhattan.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#214 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#758 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#414 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#725 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#370 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Property: Grand Inn Hotel
Address: 2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi3, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $39 - $59
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing