We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome meal”

The District Grill Room and Bar
Reserve with Chope
The District Grill Room and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 12,617 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Description: A modern fish and beef grill style restaurant that celebrates culinary legacies with a showcase of classic dishes cooked the way they were meant to be served. Hours of operation: Dinner: 17:00 - 23:00 hrs. Bring your friends and family for an upscale Sunday Brunch starting with mouthwatering appetizers, cheese and wine followed by an amazing array of seafood on ice, our premium carving station and a delectable selection of District signatures from a specially crafted a' la carte menu, culminating with a sweet lovers' paradise! For reservations, please call 02 797 0000
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Superb and awesome meal. This was an excellent meal before flying off for a short break. Sound like Last Supper (^^). Service team led by K. An tonight was friendly and attentive. All dishes were good. Thanks kitchen team which is led by Chef Christian. Will surely return when back home next month.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBKK57, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi KwinAun,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and recommendation.
It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the dinner and the service we offered at The District Grill Room and Bar.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Herman Botic
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We decided to celebrate our last night in Bangkok with a Tomahawk in the District. We love the ambiance of the place and the warm welcome of the bartender, Nu! We would like to thank him for making our stay more comfortable :) Indeed, last day is unforgettable.

Thank Ryu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBKK57, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Ryu D,
It's such a wonderful joy when learning that our guests had an amazing time at The District Grill Room & Bar.
Thank you your favourable review and generous 5 stars for us.
We are absolutely delighted to find that you enjoyed your dining experience, especially our selected culinary, as well as our relaxing atmosphere.
It's our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another seamless experience.
Herman Botic
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Food and service was very good. The table service by Tor and Well was excellent. It made for a lovely dining experience. We will be back. Thank you .

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBKK57, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Alan B,
Thank you so much for choosing The District Grill Room & Bar to enjoy your lovely dinner.
It is my pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant.
We look forward to having you and your loved ones back with us soon soon.
Herman Botic
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our birthday celebration at the District. Great atmosphere and cool blues music. Staff is well-trained - special thanks to “WELL”, who provided good recommendations for us and also have been very attentive.

Thank Daniya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBKK57, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Daniya T,
Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The District Grill Room & Bar for your birthday celebration.
We are very excited to read that you enjoyed your experience here and that our team lived up to your expectation.
I will ensure to share your kind words with the teams.
Again, thank you for your review and recommendation, which I believe it will truly inspire other visitors.
It's such a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return.
Herman Botic
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Having eating in some of the worlds finest steakhouses I have to say that my experience at this establishment rates very highly; now I dont know if it’s just the fact that I’ve been craving a steak for the past few days (I think it might be...) but I don’t think I’ve enjoyed such a delight since maybe The Grill or Botswana Butchery in Auckland or perhaps even Rockpool in Melbourne or Moo Moo in Brisbane. Thoroughly and highly recommend...note: this is before I’ve settled the bill .

Thank Gav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBKK57, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at The District Grill Room and Bar with us, Gav T!
We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful dinner.
It is also a great pleasure to learn you enjoyed our culinary selections, especially the steak.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Herman Botic
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The District Grill Room and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing