We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ByronofMelbourne
St Kilda, Australia

Cheap and close to airport.. But not much else

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2018via mobile
The hotel is fine if you just need a short break from the airport. Not too expensive and very close to airport. Food is poor - breakfast buffet was not great. Showers a bit dinky. Had to wait a while for my airport pick up. But relatively clean. Arguably could be 3.5 stars...
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
18.0 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
16.1 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$362
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
18.5 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Algotels
20.8 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Algotels
18.4 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$76
  • Algotels
18.2 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • travelup.com
20.6 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Algotels
22.6 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
18.5 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$91
  • Algotels
21.0 km from Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
106
152
85
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
152
85
39
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We are frequent visitors to this airport hotel. We have stayed at several others and this is by far the most comfortable. The staff is very friendly and greet regular guests by name. We were upgraded to a very comfortable premium room complete with a microwave. The room was very quiet and breakfast adequate. There is also a nice pool with umbrellas and lounges that can be used to fill in time before flights. The hotel allowed us to keep our room until 3 pm without extra charge because our flight time was changed. A ten minute walk from the hotel is the Paseo Market which has western fast food outlets, Japanese and Thai restaurants, bars and a local food market. In the last few months a food hall selling local food has opened with a wide variety of offerings. The Mall is well worth a visit when you stay at the Crystal Suites

Room tip: Book online with the hotel and choose a premium room on a higher floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel is well located less than 15 min from the airport, Good if you have a early flight. The welcome is good and with smile, the room are ok just comfortable for one night
I reserve the shullte at 03.30 AM in the morning and everthing was well organize.
The channel TV can be adapted, need progress for an international hotel. The room service and food are good.

Room tip: Ask room upper floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beber2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my wife and daughter. Was good Price, Clean and close to airport. Breakfast was included and there was a decent selection to choose from. Would recommend if wanting to stay close to airport and have a clean comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iainm0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This place is near Suvarnabhumi Airport. It’s on Ladkrabang road, full of heavy trucks. Driving was a mess. I got appointment with friends who are coming from Vietnam. It was almost 2.00 PM. Their flight may late. Needing to know, therefore I asked the receptions who were busy chit chatting. Excuse me (In Thai) has a Vietnamese group tour checked in?
Answered, No! (Moody for being interrupted) not until night time! It’s not check in time. End of conversation!
No smile! Intimidating service!
It’s just a common behavior of Thai when talking with Thai and may be to all Asian guests.

I’m not happy and not going to choose this place. Nice place, good location but suck services. I think again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Smon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

If you want the bare bones of a bed to get to the airport fast, this works, But the room was kinda nasty: sink clogged in bathroom, sheets a little dirty, view of giant trash pile out our window. The people working were extremely nice and friendly and the airport shuttle was spot on. Would not stay here again with so many other options at similar price point.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 555stuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews