We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 105
USD 100
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 68
USD 58
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
USD 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 216
USD 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 201
USD 188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 652
USD 566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,214)
Filter reviews
2,214 results
Traveller rating
1,112
850
179
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
850
179
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallnight marketcentral worldmoom sabaiwalk barrooftop barpratunam marketpratunam areabig cwalking distancehotel entrancewelcome drinkfamily roomdeluxe roommajor shopping mallsthe ground floorairport link
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,214 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Overall stay was good. However, room had a smoke smell. Requested for change but were fully booked. Breakfast was good but if only they had more variety as the options were the same for the whole length of stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank pujian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanon_Wilaiwongs, Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear pujian88,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review following your recent stay.

It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly. Your constructive comment about smell and breakfast is well noted and we will use this for future improvement, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels next bring you back to Bangkok. Until then "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Singapore.


Warm regards,



Sanon Wilaiwongs
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great hotel with comfortable rooms and great breakfast.
We stayed at a family room at it was perfect for the children. It is close to different malls and restaurants.We only stayed for one night but I want to stay here again the next time Im in Bangkok
The only drawback is that they dont have a pool.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Henrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanon_Wilaiwongs, Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Henrik C,

Thank you for your kind review of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is great to note your compliment on our room, breakfast and location. We wish to have you as our guest for a longer period on your next visit.

Sending our best wishes your way, until we could be of service to your next time.


Warm regards,



Sanon Wilaiwongs
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel is close to shopping area, be it pratunam market, Night Market, Big C or Platinum mall. Hotel room was comfortable however the hot water was unpredictable, sometime it gets way too hot or way too cold.

Overall good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanon_Wilaiwongs, Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Jasline N,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us.

We are glad to note that you liked our room and location of the hotel. Your constructive comment about hot/cold water is well noted and our Engineer team did fix the problem, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback, they are extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,


Sanon Wilaiwongs
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Came here on the 31/3 for 4days to celebrate my daughter’s birthday. Driver got it wrong as went to pj watergate , which is just next door. But no hassle.

Check in area is at level 9. The lobby area is huge with outdoor seating as the picture below. It’s nice if there is happy hour promotion and have a sip or two outside.

My room is the normal superior room :- has everything I need like hair dryer, mini fridge, water boiler, toilet amenities and slipper except bath robe. However that can be arranged, if available.

Will come back here again. As it’s just 5-7minwalks to platinum mall, 7-10mins walk to Isetan and big c. So convenient. So many food when you walk outside in the afternoon or at night for the shopping.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank stefaniecst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanon_Wilaiwongs, Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear stefaniecst,

Thank you for your feedback given following your recent stay with us.

It is our pleasure to read that you chose to celebrate your daughter’s birther at our hotel and our room and location meet with your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments and feedback. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in Bangkok. Until then we send our best wishes to all of you in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.


Warm regards,



Sanon Wilaiwongs
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very good location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are very friendly & provide excellent services! Our 4th time staying in this hotel. Will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank ling29022018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanon_Wilaiwongs, Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear ing29022018,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

It is the best reward for us all to hear of your enjoyment while staying with us and you found our hotel to your liking.

We greatly thank you for your kind patronage and trust in our wonderful hospitality. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you on your 5th and many more visits whenever you are heading to Bangkok. In the meanwhile, sending herewith our well wishes your way.


Warm regards,


Sanon Wilaiwongs
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews