We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor non-authentic Thai food”

Have a Zeed -Terminal 21 Bangkok
Ranked #463 of 13,014 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Asoke
Description: Have a Zeed is a modern Thai-Esarn restaurant established in 2011. With approximately 150 menu items wide ranging from Thai dishes to innovative Thai drinks, all with pictures makes it very tourist friendly The menu combines Esarn food which is popular for both Thais and foreigners, and quick meals for customers on the run. Additionally, many tasty Thai full-course dishes to be eaten with rice are offered for families, business and friend gatherings. The wide range of dish offerings enables Have a Zeed to cover all customer target segments for all occasions. The unique, European vintage decoration of Have a Zeed, in stark contrast to Thai-Esarn food, is attracted to and makes meetings, gatherings, and just enjoying Thai food under unique and comfortable experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I can't understand the positive TA reviews.

We were in T21, wanting Thai Food and most places we wanted to eat had long queues.

Some dishes were very 'odd' and non-authentic. One member of our party is Thai and complained to our waitress about the food. The waitress replied that most of their customers are Chinese so they adjust the dishes. That seems to explain things.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We came here as a family of four, good tasty food, clean and good service. What else could you ask for? Our son ordered the grilled chicken, it was tasty and moist, even the white meat part of the chicken was moist. It came with two sauces. The chili lime sauce Scot a good kick to it. Our youngest ordered the fried garlic shrimp, against on point! The green lime sauce was soooooo good! Enjoy the food here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TheBeachForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I went here with my husband to have dinner. The restaurant is popular here and we had to wait for about 10 minutes to get a table. We ordered all the bestseller dishes, all quite good, especially the vermicelli prawns dish. This dish is recommended 100%. But there was one dish that i do not feel, it should be the bestseller one - Crispy Morning Glory. It was very oil and too dry to my opinion.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank trangnguyen218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Really love their food here and their Thai Iced tea is super nice and unique too (with ice cubes made of the iced tea). Tried their fried pork strips, Thai spicy noodles, papaya salad, coconut ice cream and all were delicious. Service was very good too! Will definitely visit again when I am in Bangkok.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nataliayudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Great food at affordable prices (tourist). Mostly Thai style food but they are good. Located on one of the upper floors of terminal 21.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank silverspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Have a Zeed -Terminal 21 Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Have a Zeed -Terminal 21 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing