We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time”
Review of Flow House Bangkok

Flow House Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 102 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surf*Food*FriendsCome down & chill at Bangkok's only urban beach club featuring a FlowRider simulated wave surfing machine, plunge pool, games, Coffee shop/Sports Bar, plunge pool, air-con private rooms, secure locker rooms, RipCurl surf shop, awesome homemade burgers, pizzas and cool drinks! The perfect place to come and chill out, amazing fun for kids, families, backpackers and sports lovers! General entry is FREE, great place for groups to come and hang out have fun and chill over a few cool drinks. Under international management and open all-day every-day until midnight, downtown location is easy to reach via BTS and we're close by the major shopping districts.Find us in A-Square community mall, Sukhumvit Soi 26, nearest BTS is BTS Phrom Phong.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Hot weather as usual in bkk. Wanted to try this for sometime...
One hour on the waves - welll, we take turns "surfing" with 3 or 4 other guys. One of them was local (Thai) champion? I snowboard so it wasn't that difficult but I took my share of "wipe-outs". I tried bodyboarding once
but I didn't find it fun. Well organized, clean facilities, a nice break from the bar scene or the tourist sites.

1  Thank Pyongyangsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi there and thanks for the great review!

It was cool that you got the opportunity to surf with our local champion - I hope he passed on some tips!!
If you're a snow or skate boarder then some of the skills needed are similar, maybe perhaps more weight on the back-foot is needed.

And Yes, we couldn't agree more, Flow House Bangkok does offer something completely different from the usual bar scene and other popular tourist sites - want to escape Bangkok without leaving Bangkok, then we are the place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 255 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a great experience at Flow House and the staff are all super friendly and willing to assist. Spent several hours there riding the waves and sampling some grinds from the new cafe. Will definitely go back on my next visit to Bangkok.

2  Thank Barny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Barny72,
Thanks for the awesome review dude. Great to hear you enjoyed the Wave for several hours and sampling the food in our new FlowHouse Deli!
Sounds like you had the best day and we hope to see you again on your next trip to sunny Bangkok!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I went here during the Songkran Festival. It was kinda hard to look for at first, as it is in the A square are. To clarify, "A square" is the name of the place, not part of some square as I thought in the first place.Once you get to A square, its easy to find. A great place to go when you are looking for a place to spend the night beside the bars. A great place to take the kids too. The staff are very friendly and speak English quite well. There's a big shower area and lots of lockers and change rooms. There are trainers for first timers, so for those who cannot surf, you don't have to worry! They charge by sessions, every session starts at the sharp hour (18.00, 19.00, 20.00, etc.), so make sure you arrive at least a quarter hour before the next session starts to settle the bills and change, or you might miss the session you want.

2  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Andrew L,
Hi there, wow you were with us in Songkran - hope the weather wasn't too hot!

Well noted - Bangkok isn't always the easiest place to navigate around but Flow House Bangkok is located in a very central street - Sukhumvit Soi 26 and easy to reach by BTS Skytrain and then taxi or motorcycle. Nearby landmarks are K-Village and also the Emporium mall.

Thanks for visiting us and we really hope to see you again soon, or next Songkran!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was an excellent activity for the kids. Really generous service and support by the staff. The kids had an excellent time.

1  Thank Nana-Ipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Nana,

Thanks for awesome review, the Wave Instructors will be stoked to hear that your kids had such a great time! They all really love looking after and teaching kids so thanks once again for the positive vibes!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I really love it here and the staff are very friendly. The kids loved it and I think it is rather safe out here despite the intensity of the activity. However, it took us quite some times to get here since the taxi driver didn't really know the place. To clarify, it is in the A Square Complex, not the Emporium, which is where the taxi took us. I hope you will have a better experience at this after reading this review.

4  Thank Varisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Varisa,

Thanks for the review, sounds like you had a bit of an adventure locating us!!! So thank you for persevering!!!
As I'm sure you know, communicating successfully with Bangkok taxi drivers can sometimes be challenging even at the best of times and we do our best to provide all the relevant contact and direction info on our website at www.flowhousebangkok.com

Hope to see you again soon on the Wave!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flow House Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Flow House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing