We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
USD 100
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 77
USD 58
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 204
USD 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 188
USD 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
USD 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 658
USD 571
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
161
70
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
70
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barbedroom apartmentwashing machinechong nonsi skytrain stationflat screen televisionhotel shareswasher dryer comboworking spaceiron and ironing boardpool and gymroom service was greatfacilities includingstar qualityfamily martgreat views over the citycooking facilitieslaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel says it's a 5 star,but it's not a real 5 start.being part of the anantara group,they still have to learn a little bit more about being like them.Reception is a old secretary with a nice lady with old sofas from the 80s.the room itself could be great but needs renovation.very used carpets and used toiletries.
Although the bed is very nice,I believe that's the best thing on this hotel.
Facilities as pool and gym are great because it's from anantara.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Oaks Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Pedro B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedbacks.

We truly appreciate your comments and rest assured that we have reviewed the concerned areas with the relavant departments for actions and improvements as much as possible.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

we booked a 2 bedroom appartment - dont get me wrong - roomsize is great
Masterbedroom superspacious with a big ensuite bathroom (incl. shower + bathtub)
second bedroom a bit small - no TV in it - extra bathrroom
Living area spacious but very run down. Stains on the sofa, lampsheds and worktops in the kitchen. Just one remotecontrol for 2 TVs. WIFI connection very poorly for the hotel starrating.
Be also aware that you either walk for 1 km to the next BTS station or catch a taxi (which are cheap) and be prepared to stuck in trafficjam for a very very very long time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Oaks Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Isabel S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

Our aim is to provide a comfortable and memorable stay to all our guests and I am regret to learn that your stay with us was not a seamless one and that you left our property with mixed feelings.

While I am glad that you were impressed by the space and comfort of our Two Bedroom Suite, I am regret that the room condition and wifi connection did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that your valuable comments had been passed to the concerned departments to review for immediate actions and improvements.

BTS sky train station Chong Nonsi is only approximately 10 minute walking distance and for the comfort of our guests, we also provide a free shuttle there daily from 8 am till 5 pm on an hourly basis. We do understand that there might be some traffic on the road during rush hours which is normal for Bangkok city and is beyond our control.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedbacks and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We flew all the way from Arizona to Bangkok, and stayed at he Oaks serviced apartments, part of the Antara Hotel. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and convenient (just a short walk to a food court and the sky train). We arrived with a jammed lock on one suitcase, courtesy of a TSA inspection n route. The hotel front desk staff were so helpful! At 2 AM, a member of the maintenance staff was able to use bolt cutter to cut through the lock and allow the suitcase to be opened. Hotel staff were exceedingly gracious and helpful. The breakfast buffet as huge, with both western nd Asian foods. Chefs were at special cook to order omelet and noodle stations. Pricey but convenient for the buffet. A bargain for the serviced apartments.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

As a part of my job, I've been travelling around the world and living in apartment hotels in various cities.
This place is definitely poor in terms of service.
The kitchen is nothing more than an induction plate.
the staff are not courteous (a rare scenario in Thailand).
Even the receptionists are not very cordial.
I had cockroaches in my room both in my previous visit and current visit.
The breakfast is also mediocre.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatElseCanISay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Oaks Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear WhatElseCanISay,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

We aim to provide all our valued guests a comfortable and pleasant experience from staying with us and we normally receive many positive feedbacks and reviews from our guests on our accommodation and services so I am indeed regret that your stay with us on this occasion was not up to your expectation. Please rest assured that your comments have been reviewed with the head of concerned departments for immediate actions and improvements.

We do hold regular skills and service training programs for all the hotel staffs throughout the year with constant evaluation and remedial training, so it is disappointing to learn from you that our emphasis on service quality was not up to our exceptional high standard during your stay.

We provide kitchen facilities including equipment and utensils in our room for our guest usage and convenience and we shall look into the possibility to upgrade our kitchen in the future.

With regard to your concern about the pest, I have investigated with the team but we could not find any record of report regarding this matter which was unfortunate as we could have rectify the issue during your stay. Nevertheless, please allow me to assure you that cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms is certainly our top priority. We do have monthly schedule for pest control by a professional pest management company and we shall work harder with them to ensure all our rooms are free of nuisance.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we wish you all the best for 2018.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We were in 2-bedroom apartments, and they had everything we needed - space, cooking facilities, washing facilities. And then the bedrooms were all very comfortable. Staff were all excellent, friendly and professional. It was great being able to use the attached-Anatara facilities. The gym was good, the pool looked great, and I heard Zoom skybar was very nice too. Aircon in all the twin-bedded rooms (at least two rooms) was quite noisy - but everyone was happy enough with the hotel that it wasn't too much of an issue. Walk to Chong Nonsi BTS is ok in pleasant weather. Otherwise there is a tuk tuk service there after 6pm, or a van at every hour. Two nearby recommendations would be Sara-Jane's restaurant for great Isaan food, and Sanctuary Spa for massage. Both midway between BTS and hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms seem remarkably soundproof once the doors are closed, so probably any room is a good, quiet room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchert E, Manager at Oaks Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Milolicious,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were impressed by our service and facilities in overall.

Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused regarding the noise from the air conditioner during your stay. This is certainly not reflecting our usual standard and we shall work harder with the team to ensure all our rooms and facilities are up to our standard.

On behalf of the entire team members, we thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Banchert Engsupwong
Rooms Division Manager
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews