We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer delicacies”
Review of Suan Bua

Suan Bua
Reserve with Chope
Suan Bua is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 12,867 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chatuchak
Description: xperience gracious Thai hospitality and dine on exquisite home-style Thai cuisine in a soothing garden setting on a balmy Bangkok night or in the warm setting and all-wood environment of Suan Bua restaurant, decorated with authentic artefacts and silverware. Suan Bua’s menu of authentic Thai culinary delights includes century-old recipes and the flavours of Royal Thai cuisine such as Mieng Goong Kleab Bua (Fluffy river prawns in lotus leaves with sweet sauce) and Tom Goong Yang Plung Sod Rama V (Hot and sour soup with grilled prawns and green mango), smooth curries, and a wide choice of locally sourced seafood prepared Thai-style with an array of spicy and flavourful dips. Suan Bua’s extensive a la carte menu also caters to vegetarians, and there are two private room for groups and guests celebrating a special occasion.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great experience with 'Khao Chae', a Thai traditional summery delicacy - better than a lot of restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wara-ppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

With only a day left to explore bangkok, we thought we'd keep it low key and dine out at a nicer restaurant. It was the BEST way to end our trip. I had casually mentioned how beautiful the traditional thai dresses were and the host came back minutes later with outfits for us to try on. She took time to talk to us about the cultural significance of the food, attire and ingredients. We took her recommendations for different things to try (which I don't normally do) and I'm so glad we did. Everything paired together so well and was delicious. They even went out of their way to create some special dishes we wanted that were not on the menu. I highly, highly recommend. Such a great demonstration of the famed Thai hospitality and really made our trip so much better.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank beccaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious and the service was great! We received complimentary drinks and appetizer!! We order the pork dish and the lobster pad Thai. They both were excellent..highly recommend:))

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank john M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great services and atmosphere with authentic Thai food.

My favorite dish is Thai Chilli Paste surrounded with variety of vegetables.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The restaurant itself is beautiful, comfortable and has a great vibe. The staff were kind and knowledgeable.
But... I found nothing impressive in the food we ate. Same old, same old. It was nothing to "write home about".

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeganOnTheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suan Bua also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Suan Bua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing