We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveller rating
1,451
535
77
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
535
77
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river grand palace khao san road urban room a river view room ferry stop riverside location lovely hotel pool area wat pho beautiful pool our honeymoon chao phraya perfect location walking distance small hotel bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This nice hotel is excellently situated along the banks of the river in an older part of the city away from the traffic and many of the high rise buildings, but very close to the grand Palace and many beautiful temples. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room face the river and was large with a comfortable bed and good bathroom amenities, although the lighting in the bathroom is not that great. There is a nice pool area with sun beds and comfortable seating facing the river but be warned, the river is noisy and so potentially not the best place to relax and read a book. We ate at the restaurant twice and enjoyed the food but once again the noise from the river and particularly the party boats in the evenings was a little distracting. Breakfast in the hotel is ok, but I've experienced better in hotels of a similar standard. All in all though it's a great base for a few days in Bangkok, very close to the backpacker area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 276tazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Small hotel right on the Chao Praya River. Great breakfast served in restaurant with tables overlooking the river. Comfortable room with modern decor. Pool is in a somewhat odd location, but seemed nice enough. Hotel is very near Khao San road and the hordes of backpackers and establishments that cater to them. We walked to dinner at 2 backpacker oriented restaurants from the hotel.

Room tip: Views are nicer with a more expensive River facing room
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dilip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Our second stay at this well located hotel on the river at the end of Rambuttri and Khosan roads, pier 13 for river express boats 4 mins walk. Rooms are not cheap! We always book the 'Premium room' of which there are 10. These are extra long rooms with balcony on either the 2nd or 3rd floor. The rooms on the 4th/5th floor are deluxe but smaller. Breakfast is not included and not cheap, better to pop across the road into Rambattui and get cheap eats!! You couldn't get a better location for evening entertainment with all the restaurants and bars if you like the Khosan area environment! Rooms are top end with sumptuous bedding and choice of pillows. Downside.... We ate on the riverside terrace a few times and although plenty of staff.... Not particularly attentive so seemed very slow to serve.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gezspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We were so pleased to be staying here. Our room had a lovely view of the river and was quiet. Lovely riverside breakfast and dining, comfy sun beds for relaxing.
Really helpful reception staff who helped with siteseeing queries.
Altogether the perfect choice in Bangkok.

Room tip: Great to have a river view with balcony
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PookieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We found the hotel in TripAdvisor. We stayed here for one week during an extended asia trip. We liked the hotel, the service was friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Be aware this is a noisy place. On both sides. You have to choose between the street noise or the boats on the river which are also making a lot of noise. We appreciated that they served complimentary drinking water ever day.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 708wernerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews