We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
354
703
474
209
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
703
474
209
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bell captain pratunam market breakfast staff family suite shopping area fantastic location mong kitty rainny floor ms shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We arrived in Bangkok at 6am and were driven into the city. We asked our taxi driver to take us to a good hotel, centrally located that would rent us a room until the evening when our flight took us on to Australia. He could not have found us a hotel any better for this purpose. The location was great - right in the middle of some great shopping markets for food, clothes and leather goods. The hotel were happy to give us a room until 7pm and after a few hours sleep and a curious breakfast in the hotel restaurant we were ready to explore. The reception desk organised us a guide with a car and we set off to explore the temples etc. After about the 4th one, they all seemed to blend into each other but the Temple of the Emerald Buddha and Wat Pho (Temple of the reclining Buddha) were particularly stunning. This hotel served its purpose for us and I would stay here again if I was visiting Bangkok once more.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelled149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My fiance and i have been visting bangkok from 16th august to 20th august 2012 we actually stayed at the indra regent hotel which were just fabuluous !!very clean hotel with clean rooms and good service ! breakfast was good but need more variety ;(! but overrall it was great the staff is very helpful as we got our luggage exchange at the aiport on the very first day of our arrival and the hotel manager did his best to phone the airport to enquire for us to get it back thanks a lot ! the hotel is attached with a large shopping mall called indra square where shopping is just great, you got almost everyhthing outside the hotel the street is just full of vendors from clothing to accessories at very very good price ! another street u got the massage as from 95bath ! just great ! and plz dont forget the MBK wowww i can spend my whole life there :) . however we left bangkok with 85 kg ! we really hope to visit you again !

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rinah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel was very old, the food was average and expensive, but you can't put a price on location!! It was surrounded by the best shopping markets and malls. We didn't have to travel anywhere and there was an abundance of shopping opportunities that were safe. A definite must if you have a quick day or two to shop in!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was our 1st visit to the Indra Regent Bangkok. Yes the hotel is dated and the rooms are older but they are always clean.front. You can not get a better location. There are markets all around the hotel, and even The shopping centre below the hotel is excellent if you dont want to go too far as well. MBK in walking distance or by tuk tuk ride 100 Overall a good place to stay for a few nights only if your not going to spend much time in your room, but great for shopping.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012errol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The correlation between price and type of room was fair enough,the breakfast had options and quality,the stuff of the hotel was very friendly.The only problem we had is that the internet access was available only at the reception and not at the 17th floor we were staying

Room tip: certainly a non smooking room even if you are smooker...
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arislefakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews