We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
583
302
60
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
302
60
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar great hotel family mart the executive lounge kids club family suite glass wall tuk tuk asok bts great shower infinity pool special thanks terminal mall enjoyable stay the main road massage places nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed at this hotel two weeks ago and liked it so much we came back again on the return leg of our journey. Check-in staff on the ground floor and Level 25 couldn't have been more helpful. We had a slight issue with our booking which they went out of their way to fix. The service during our stay was impeccable. We have found the perfect hotel for us. Floor 25 staff (Gift, Taylor and Frame), please don't leave. You are wonderful! You must stay at the Novotel Sukhumvit 20 until your retire.

Wendy and Rebecca

Room Tip: Ask for advice from the staff.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Wendy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Superb hotel one of the best in whole of Bangkok little pricey but it's all the worth. Very nice food staff is so helpful and cheerful. Location is Very Good just a few minutes walk from BTS you will all types of food as soon as you step out of the hotel. Just in front of the hotel you get the money exchange very very convenient. One of my top picks in Bangkok hands down.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SupriyoG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and excellent service. Excecutive lounge was very friendly and had great red wine and a good selection of cheese.

The family suite was very fresh and the staff was welcoming. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Literally Novotel Sukhumvit 20 has become my home away from home having stayed in excess of 50 nights since opening around mid 2016. Extremely comfortable (especially the bed), well appointed rooms with polished timber floors, big screen TV’s and a capsule coffee machine (exec rooms only) which for me is a critical appliance :). The breakfast buffet is very good with an excellent choice of European and Asian favourites including a Thai noodle cart. Though the gym is small it has everything I need and the pool (and bar) on the same level has great views over the city. Sky on 20, the rooftop bar is a great place to chill and watch the sun go down over a pint of draft Belgian beer, wine or a cocktail.

Though first class facilities and rooms are great, its the wonderful friendly staff of NovS20 that make the hotel truely home. From the concierge and frontline lobby staff through to the team at Sky on 20 all contributing to my feeling welcome. But I especially need to thank the Executive Lounge staff K. Tally, K. Gift, K. Pui and K. Taylor for taking great care of me the past year. Whether its checking in or out or keeping my wine glass topped up at the evening cocktail hour, their service has always been exceptionally friendly professionalism delivered with that famous Thai smile.

Last but not least, of course location is also important. The hotel is not far from the BTS and MRT stations at Asoke along with the Terminal 21 shopping mall. The hotels courtesy Tuk Tuk will get you almost there. The Emquartier and Emporium shopping malls are also close by as are numerous great restaurants and bars.

Highly recommended and great value for money!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

In spite of the hectic workload with such a high occupancy, the Sky Lounge Team namely Khun Tally, Taylor, Pui and Gift never missed their heart-warming smiles in carrying out their duties. It is a projection of their professionalism and passion.
I can safely say that these are what travellers yearn for after a worn out day.
Again many thanks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank FellowHumanBeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews