We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
187
362
273
123
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
362
273
123
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance indra square night market city view platinum mall central world street food shopping sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We reached Bangkok from Pattaya in the evening and checked in at Hotel Ramada our luggage was immediately sent to our rooms and when we entered the room oh! what a view it was, Bangkok looked so beautiful from our room window all the tall buildings were visible. The Indian restaurants were very near from the hotel, The markets were also very near and the Ramadas Restaurant where we had breakfast was awesome and the hotels service was also excellent. I would love to be in this hotel again .

Room tip: Should ask for front rooms (Porchside)
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank pratap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2011

do's

check out the amazing top floor swimming pool

try the freshly made buffet with food made for every religion

bring your computer for free wifi

have a chat with the freindly staff

safe hotel with vast views of bangkok

tv channels for every ages

use room service the food is outstanding

don'ts

there are none it's a good hotel you will get good things for a good price

Room tip: get a high up room good views and best internet connection
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel is not that close to the Makkasan airport rail link as you may get the impression of. We discovered that the Makkasan airport rail link, is not the same as the "old" Makkasan railway station. However a taxi to the hotel costed us 100 bath.
We stayed in a room at the executive floor (19 and above). This costed a little bit more, but I would guess it is worth it. You get free wifi, fruit basket, water and coffe.
It seemed like a lot of thai and indians stayed at this hotel. The beds were not that comfy, hard but OK. The bathroom had both tub and shower. The decor in the room was a bit worn out, even though the room itself was pretty large.
The breakfast was included, but the buffet was pretty stressful. I guess I never get used to the fact that people serves themselves in the most strangly way. Queing wasn't done, so you better "fight" for some bread if you wanted some.
The service in the reception and by the bell boys were very nice.
We kept the the room for some extra time the day of departure. Normally check out time is noon, but we payed 1000 bath in order to use/stay in the room untill 1800h, since our flight back to Oslo had a late departure.
I wouldn't have any problem staying there again, but I probably would stay at another hotel if I where to stay in Bangkok for several days.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had gone with a Group Tour in this Hotel & stayed for 01 Night from 09 -1 0 June. The Best Thing is its locality as it is very close to main market Pratunam where we can find all the items to gift the friends etc. Location is also having Good Indian Restaurants nearby......

Room tip: Rooms are Very Neat & Clean
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suneet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We booked a family room and we were impressed with the size. Great size room and reasonable service, though through a stuff up from our travel agent we were promised b'fast in the executive dining room, but was on the general dining restaurant. The food in the hotel was the only bad thing.

However, customer service is not of a Ramada standard! If you generally stay at a Ramada (as I do for business) do not expect the same standard you are used to. They tried to charge me for a local phone call to check a booking as the recipient of the call only spoke Thai. The cost was USD4. Ridiculous.

Room tip: Great rooms, Eat elswhere, and dont expect service from concierge or front desk
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelvinA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews