We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #107 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just near sukhumvit, nice rooms, nice places nearby, good breakfast, good restaurants nearby all in all a nice hotel, nicely located and good options nearby for shopping and eating...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aamir35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear aamir35

Thank you for your high rating and are glad to read that you had a great time in Bangkok.

We all hope to have you and your friends back at Rembrandt on your next trip to Bangkok. If you have any further question or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,066 - 3,070 of 4,539 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was my 4th stay at The Rembrandt and highly recommend anyone to stay here. The staff are so attentive, welcoming and highly professional. What is impressive is the GM and other Management team visible and always on hand to assist. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The food excellent and consistently to a high standard. The Spa is very good and well worth the visit. The hotel is ideally located.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear lain M

We are pleased that you appreciated our hotel and are happy to have guests like you.

We appreciate the time and effort you invested in writing us a review. It would be great to have you and your family back at Rembrandt on your next trip to Southeast Asia.

If you have any question or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Pleasant hotel, comfortable rooms and quiet location just conveinetly off the main street. Would definitely recommend for a short stay, as we stayed one night in BKK before heading to Phuket. Nice choice of breakfast buffet, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Avi31

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. Your words are highly appreciated and we are glad that you liked our product.

We’re pleased to read that we met your expectations with the breakfast buffet. We all hope to welcome you back with your friends and family in the near future.

If you have any further question or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I are seasoned travelers and come to Bangkok every few years and this time we stayed at the Rembrandt Hotel on Soi 18/Sukhumvit rd which is a charming street filled with foot massage salons, and a few restaurants and is quite pleasant to walk and the location is perfect to hop on the Skytrain or Metro at the Asok Station. The Rembrandt Hotel is LOVELY--there's a clean, spacious lobby with some of the friendliest staff we've ever met and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Fresh fruit presented in the room, free wi-fi, a pool that is such a nice refuge after a full day of shopping or touring, and Eric, Jamie and the friendly staff at the Rembrandt's Executive Lounge made us feel most welcome. Oh, the coffee in this hotel is the BEST in Bangkok--no need to go to Starbucks at all!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smallglobetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Smallglobetraveler

Thank you for your wonderful headline and review on your stay.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. It would be our pleasure to let you experience this feeling once more.

Until then we wish you all the best.

Thank you & kind regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed in Rembrandt Hotel a few days ago, just for one night. The hotel has quite a few very good restaurants, the hotel staff is very warm and welcoming and the location is very good. Since I was on a business trip and a part of it was inspecting this hotel then I feel very comfortable suggesting this to our clients in Estonia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Svea L

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and our facilities. It is a pleasure to pass your kind words to our associates.

We are looking forward of welcoming you again soon.

Thank you & Kind regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 890 in Bangkok
2,745 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#82 of 890 in Bangkok
2,506 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $93 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing