We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Thailand”
Review of The Sukosol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sukosol Hotel
Ranked #104 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last April. It's one of the best hotels in Thailand to stop! The staff Mr.Siwakorn was very friendly and he checked in for me, and helpful, and the service was very good. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Cable Air Conditioning Bathroom and toilet room. It's clean every day. Very close, step-by-step access to all the benefits of civilization, such as shopping malls, Metro, taxis and bus stops, temple complexes, local attractions. I'd love to stop at this hotel again! "Sanuk" and Sabai!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Anonymous,

thank you for your fantastic review of The Sukosol.
I am happy to hear our staff took so good care of you and that you had such a comfortable stay with us.

We'd love to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Good hotel front staff are friendly and outstanding service / good location near bts phayathai station only5 minute to shopping area ,food good taste , swimming pool very nice ,Room comfortable and clean ,Door staff very helpful ,recommendel,.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank yu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear yu w,

thank you for your great review of The Sukosol and the recommendation.

I am happy to hear you had such a comfortable stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I would stay at Sukosol again. The staff was professional and friendly. The services were top-notch. This hotel had been completed renovated from the time I had been there almost 10 years ago. It is convenient to the BTS (metro).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VictoryGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear VictoryGoose,

thank you for your nice review.
I am happy to hear you noted the big changes that came with the renovation and re-branding of the hotel to The Sukosol in 2013.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Our 1st stay here after trying many other hotels in Bangkok, we have decided to finally stay with the Sukosol during we got a bad service from some property in Sukhumvit.

Upon we arrived the Sukosol, the reception was very warm welcoming, swift and professional. The Duty Manager (Kao), I am not sure his name, he is the best in Bangkok. He explained about the hotel and show us our rooms and willing to help us to stay here, even though hotel occupancy on that period is almost 100%.
We stayed in this hotel mid August. Booked 2 Executive rooms for a week with family.

During we stay here, a problem with air condition not cool in our children’s room at midnight. That problem is not our problem, we got a prompt service from Mr.Kao again. I and my husband are very much appreciate for his quality of service, big thanks again.

We like everything, nice room, good location, cleanliness, friendly people just a great place to stay and convenient everything, near BTS sky train (Phaya Thai Station).

On top of all these great things about the hotel, the rates of the Sukosol Bangkok are also unbelievably affordable. Overall speaking, this hotel is almost too good to be true to us! Will definitely consider staying in it again in future!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nora a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear nora a,

thank you for your wonderful review of The Sukosol.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that Khun Kao provided you with such great service. It shows that our Hotels with Heart service concept is working.

We look forward to welcoming you and family back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing 5 star hotel one of the best in Bangkok. You wouldn't find any better in this price. This 5 star property has got a nice bar and the staff is extremely generous and nice specially the duty managers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank rameez f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear rameez f,

thank you for your amazing review and the compliments on our guest services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#64 of 892 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#355 of 892 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vince Hotel
#190 of 892 in Bangkok
311 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#81 of 892 in Bangkok
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukosol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukosol Hotel

Address: 477 Si Ayuthaya Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Siam City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $106 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sukosol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing colonial-style architecture, modern amenities and Asian aesthetics, The Sukosol Hotel (formerly Siam City Hotel) is a wonderful place to stay for a truly unique, five-star Thai experience. The 470-room hotel is located beside the Phayathai Skytrain and Airport Rail Link stations. In the middle of Bangkok’s famed royal district, the hotel is within easy reach of the best sightseeing, shopping and dining that the City of Angels has to offer. The hotel boasts award-winning restaurants, rooftop pool, fitness centre, gift shop, jeweler, tailor, travel counter and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sukosol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam City Bangkok
Bangkok Siam City Hotel
Siam City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing