We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel ”
Review of The Sukosol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sukosol Hotel
Ranked #105 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing 5 star hotel one of the best in Bangkok. You wouldn't find any better in this price. This 5 star property has got a nice bar and the staff is extremely generous and nice specially the duty managers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank rameez f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear rameez f,

thank you for your amazing review and the compliments on our guest services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

I often stay at Sukosol for business as it is near my office. The rooms are lovely and the beds very comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the hotel is close to the BTR if I need to get downtown. Their rates offer great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suyin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Suyin L,

thank you for your nice review and your continuous patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Couldn't do any better than this great hotel. Buffet outstanding with variety to meet even the pickiest of tastes, rooms clean and renovated, good sound barriers and very quiet. Executive floors terrific and service second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I2403HBmiriamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear I2403HBmiriamb,

thank you for your great review of The Sukosol.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stepping into this hotel with doubt until I talked to the hotel reception and made me felt so warm and for they are so welcoming and leaving this hotel tomorrow with a good sleep from my room❤️ see you soon #sukosol

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Angel E,

thank you for your wonderful review of The Sukosol.
I am happy to year your doubt turned into delight and you are enjoying your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Sukosol is well established brand around Bangkok and beyond, but they need to start renovating this one soon, it's really getting old. Otherwise it's pretty good accommodation option, close to BTS, nice swimming pool spacious rooms and dee very decent dining options inside the venue.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mr_Nobody_1979,

thank you for your nice review.
We are currently renovating our rooms floor by floor with minimum disturbance to other guests. This project should be completed in early 2018 and I would love to hear your comments about the updated rooms then.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#351 of 891 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#79 of 891 in Bangkok
1,238 reviews
Vince Hotel
#187 of 891 in Bangkok
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukosol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukosol Hotel

Address: 477 Si Ayuthaya Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Siam City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $108 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sukosol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing colonial-style architecture, modern amenities and Asian aesthetics, The Sukosol Hotel (formerly Siam City Hotel) is a wonderful place to stay for a truly unique, five-star Thai experience. The 470-room hotel is located beside the Phayathai Skytrain and Airport Rail Link stations. In the middle of Bangkok’s famed royal district, the hotel is within easy reach of the best sightseeing, shopping and dining that the City of Angels has to offer. The hotel boasts award-winning restaurants, rooftop pool, fitness centre, gift shop, jeweler, tailor, travel counter and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sukosol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam City Bangkok
Bangkok Siam City Hotel
Siam City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing