We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artistic decor, Thai hospitality, Central location with affordable price”
Review of The Sukosol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sukosol
Ranked #115 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I write this review after 7 times stay in last 10 months at this hotel, experience from superior room until club suite. Great experience and I recommend this hotel to many of my business partners.

Hotel location is actually a walking distance from BTS (Sky train), direct road access to highway for airport, not far from all government offices.

I love decoration of this hotel with lots of Thai antique collectible items. Room also has Thai decoration style. Toilet is clean but not impressive design. Choices of room service menu is also great with both Thai and International dishes.

Fitness centre is about a good size with swimming pool view. Have all necessary equipment for your daily exercise. Spa is also good but pricy.

The best part of this hotel is Siam Club lounge, I high recommended to upgrade yourself for executive room with club access. Smooth check in and out, all day refreshment, quiet area for your work and reading, complimentary laundry, free flow happy hour, and very attentive staff who make you feel like home.

All good? Not really. Wifi password always incorrect and need to call service centre to fix every time. This is forever problem.

Tips: take motorbike taxi cost 10THB in front of hotel to shopping at King Power Duty free.

Room Tip: Business traveller. Choose Executive room for Club Siam access. They have everything you need to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pkminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Director of Sales at The Sukosol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear pkminh,

thank you for your fantastic review of The Sukosol.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and keep coming back to visit us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Executive Club Lounge soon, we just launched an exciting new breakfast concept.
I promise to improve our WIFI password system, our IT Department is on it.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is clean and beautiful with lots of respectful staffs that would voluntarily approach us for any requirements that we needed.
It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Thailand and would not forget the lovely experience I encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 48selvarajahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear 48selvarajahs,

thank you for your heavenly review of The Sukosol.
I am very happy you had such a enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming yo back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night before transiting to Khao Yai. The staff upgraded us to a suite which was classy and spacious.

The service was fast and excellent. My daughter lost her jacket, leaving it at the bar where we had our welcome drink, and the service staff promptly found it for us with urgency.

I would recommend this hotel anytime to any guests. I am currently staying in Novotel at Siam Square after my Khao Yai stay, and Sukosol is a far better hotel than Novotel at Siam Square, which I rate as one star, especially for service standards. Keep up the good work Sukosol!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joysimath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Joysimath,

thank you for your great review of The Sukosol.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were so impressed with our guest services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

All the staff here are very good with excellent service. They provide us a birthday decoration in our room and upgraded. Good location which is close to the bts station. We come here the second time and we enjoy so much . We will come again next time .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cluster G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, General Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Cluster G,

thank you very much for your fantastic review of The Sukosol.
We are always thinking about ways how to surprise and delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit soon.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

i don't like the hotel at all , they also charge for printing a paper 10 baht , very noisy rooms , rooms not ready to check in till 6pm , cabin crew living their making too much noise for other guests

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank saadmubaraksaada2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear saadmubaraksaada2017,

thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We value all comments and especially negative ones help us to improve our facilities and services.
I have discussed your comments with the responsible department heads and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
Due to your last minute nature of your booking and special room assignment requirements at check in it was unfortunately not possible to accommodate your request straight away.
People check in and out at all hours and certainly we would have tried our best to move you to another area of the hotel if any concerns about noise had been raised during your stay.
Our service staff is ready to serve 24/7.
This is very unfortunate, especially since you stayed with us for an extended period of time we would have loved to make your stay as comfortable as possible, if we had any indication that you were not happy with your room assignment.
We do have airline crew staying with us, but generally there are no noise issues associated with their stay.
I am very sorry your experience with us was not a pleasant one, however I do hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to Thailand.

Best regards,

Philipp Frickhinger
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 889 in Bangkok
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 889 in Bangkok
1,228 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#145 of 889 in Bangkok
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukosol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukosol

Address: 477 Si Ayuthaya Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Siam City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sukosol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing colonial-style architecture, modern amenities and Asian aesthetics, The Sukosol Hotel (formerly Siam City Hotel) is a wonderful place to stay for a truly unique, five-star Thai experience. The 470-room hotel is located beside the Phayathai Skytrain and Airport Rail Link stations. In the middle of Bangkok’s famed royal district, the hotel is within easy reach of the best sightseeing, shopping and dining that the City of Angels has to offer. The hotel boasts award-winning restaurants, rooftop pool, fitness centre, gift shop, jeweler, tailor, travel counter and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sukosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam City Bangkok
Bangkok Siam City Hotel
Siam City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing