We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
144
220
59
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
220
59
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss lodgesilom roadmee siambnh hospitalgreat locationsala deangstreet foodnight marketa small swimming poolsilom areamrt stationsfront office staffboutique hotelpatpong marketsecond homesmall hotelnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Although the decor is a little tired, (especially in the bathroom) this was an excellent value hotel in a great location.
The airport transfer service was on time, comfortable and easy
The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
It isn’t a five star hotel and the tired decor in the bathroom reflected this, but it was clean and efficiently run with all the facilities we needed, including free drinking water and tea/coffee making facilities.
Excellent value for the money we paid

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Le Siam has everything going for it – a wonderful location a 4 minute stroll from Sala Daeng BTS station, 10 minutes from the Si Lom MTR, a few streets away from the bustling Silom Night Market and Phat Pong vibrant alleys and night clubs. On arrival, we were offered a drink and refreshing napkin.
Our room was immaculate, tastefully decorated and spacious with two beds moved together to make a king sized bed. The pillows and mattress were just firm enough to ensure comfort and provide luxury. There was a safe, fridge (with complimentary still water), kettle with a daily dose of coffee and tea, TV, ample ambient-creating light shades, a comfortable sofa chair, coffee table and even a work table. The bathroom was also a nice size with bath, shower (regrettably not a hand-held shower), W.C. and large basin. Shampoo and bath gel were provided. The room was also non-smoking, so fresh and cool.
Swimming towels are provided at the pool on the 5th floor. There is also an array of pool furniture, a shower and toilet facilities around these two sparkling pools – just perfect to unwind and beat the Thai heat! The breakfast was delicious – eggs made to order, fruit juice and warm beverage selection, beef and chicken strips, some bakes, bread, fruit and yoghurt.
If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable, perfectly situated hotel, Le Siam Hotel is it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during our travels around Thailand. Check in was smooth and simple. Room was lovely and clean. We had room service one evening and that was delicious and quick. Everyone seemed nice and friendly and there is a 7-eleven right next door. The hotel we felt was in a superb location with easy access everywhere.
Would we stay here again?
100% yes when we return to Bangkok in March.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robbie_Con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We did a one night stop in Bangkok before flying home and wanted something central. We were early for check in but we were able to dump our luggage and go off exploring with no problems at all. We were given a receipt for our bag which was locked away behind reception. The hotel is in a lovely central location, easy for the bars and night market, close to the sky bus so getting around was really easy. When we came back check in was easy and quick, staff were very friendly. Used the small pool which was heaven after traipsing around in the heat of the day, nice way to cool down. Room was comfortable, complimentary water was a nice touch. Breakfast was good, you order what you want to eat from the hot selection and can help yourself to fruit, cereal etc. We checked out quite early as we wanted to do more exploring and again there was no problem with the luggage. We came back, had a quick shower using the pool shower and a drink. Great service, would definitely use again for a stay in Bangkok

Stayed: February 2018
Thank anita1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hotel was called the Swiss Hotel(Inn) and lots of references to that time still linger in the hotel. It is maybe getting a little frayed around the edges, but it is a very fine place to stay in Central Bangkok, nevertheless less.
The room was big and well appointed, the bathroom had all you need and the cleanliness was of the highest. I was particularly impressed with how quiet the room was, it was on the side street of Convent, and that is the best side for a good night's sleep in my opinion.
I had 5 nights with breakfast and only ate that on the morning I left. I wish I had tried it earlier, it had all you could want, and the eggs were made to order.
The BTS at Sal Daeng is about 5 minutes away, so it is as convenient as it is possible to get.
Overall at 2600 baht a night for a large room with free Wifi and breakfast, in that part of the city is outstanding.

Room Tip: Get up for breakfast!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank johnbeattie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews