We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$67
Priceline
AU$68
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$60
Fully refundable before Mon, 15 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
114
327
112
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
327
112
26
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2023

The Tai-Pan Hotel is located close to Soi Cowboy, a well known adult entertainment district, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and associated noise. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well laid out. There is a bar and restaurant onsite with meals well priced. The breakfast buffet was adequate without being expansive. The pool area isn't large and there isn't a poolside bar available. The staff are very friendly and happy to go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay,

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K7784EFkenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TAI-PAN HOTEL Bangkok, Sales at Tai-Pan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023


Dear Value guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Tai-Pan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2023 via mobile

This hotel is old and tired. The bathroom needs serious maintenance. The curtain rod had electrical tape securing it at each end. When i turned on the shower after first arriving, the bathtub spigot unleashed brown water…maybe it was rust from the pipes. The grout is dirty. The entry door to the room is cheaply made and very loud when shut. The walls are thin so you can hear the guests above you and next to you flushing the toilet and taking a shower. The breakfast is sub-par. This is a low budget hotel.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tyronius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Watcharin Khamsanga, Marketing at Tai-Pan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Dear Value guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience to stay with Tai-Pan. We are sure for your comment will encourage to improve and continue to serve a quality good of our service.
Best regards,
Tai-Pan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2022

I enjoyed my stay at the Tai-Pan Hotel. It is reasonably priced and is in a great location, central to public transport and all Sukhumvit has to offer. Room size is large and comfortable, good bathroom and effective air conditioning. Air con can be a bit noisy but just turn the fan down. Bed a little hard in the room I had. Breakfast is OK for the price. I would stay there again no problem.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L5329AFdanielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

I have stayed in the Tai-Pan before, so can say that the level of service is consistently good and reliable.
It is very short stroll from Soi Cowboy and Sukumvit Road where a lot of activity happens. Near also to the BTS and MRT rail systems and Terminal 21 which is a major shopping mall and an attraction in itself.
The rooms are large, the bed comfortable and the A/C will cool you down quickly which can be important in Bangkok. The shower water is hot almost as soon as you turn the tap / faucet on, and he shower pressure is epic, which is not always the case in other places.
I booked by phone and paid cash on arrival, instead of using a web booking. Credit card hotel bookings and any credit card use in Thailand can be compromised.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Staffs were very friendly. It did not take much time to check-in. The breakfast was very good at a reasonable price. Considering the price, the room was relatively clean. The location was very good. The transportation/ride was available to the tour attractions at reasonable prices. It has easy access to public transportation such as Sky Train (BTS) and Metro (Subway). The public transportation provides access to most of places (major shopping centers, night entertainments, etc.).

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Heekoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews