We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
338
600
423
242
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
600
423
242
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german beer house deluxe suite nana bts standard room night life living room restaurants and bars buffet breakfast street food soi nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Loved the stay there! Rooms where quite big with wash basin facilities included. The hotel has Starbucks at the Ground floor which is a major awesome thing for coffee lovers like me! The location is great as it's just a 5 minute walk from the Nana bts station. The only problem was too much rush at the breakfast restaurant. It was tough getting seats. Looking forward to visiting again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fairooz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Fairooz,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable during stay with us
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.


Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Firstly the Hotel has 3 buildings, one with Front Desk Lobby, BF restaurant and Indoor Swimming pool. When i checked in front desk staff said no instructions, no direction so that i went up to the building one elevator. That's suck. It's not our building that they made our room at building 3 that was across the street with roof top pool. The conciengre and bell boys are not helpful because they don't show the way to the building and room and don't carry out luggages. I don't know about building 2.
-Room is not build up entirely with concrete wall so that you can heard voice and sound across the rooms ( i think it's made of composite sheet with some foam between wall biz i tested, that is sure some part the wall is not concrete)
-Dirty towels and damaged bed sheet with many cigarette burned holes, and also the bed is noisy of interior spring materials.
-The room floor is tile only and no carpet.
- Most disgusted thing for that hotel is that the Toilet seat is outdate design and you must press the water pump button more than one minutes for your poop going down with slowing draining water.
-Hotel provide mini kitchen with microwave and water kettle and other amenities are good.
-Location of good with near of 7-11 store, mini mart, BTS and many bars and restaurants.
-Gym is just a room with only thread mill. Pool is clean enough and not so wide.
-Breakfast is good with variety of food for Asians, Indian, Europeans.
-There are a lot of choice for that price range so that for me there is no second time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrPhyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear DrPhyo,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
We have taken note of your feedback and we will do everything possible to take additional steps to improve and enhance our guest experience.
Your comments are a great encouragement to all at the Grand President and serve to motivate us to deliver you an even higher level of service and warm welcome on your next visit.
And we look forward to the next visit will be as pleasant as the last.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Location
The hotel is on Soi 11 which is about 5 minutes from the BTS. There are many money exchange, 7-11, restraunts around which is very convenient. There are good options to go out and eat, drink - El Gaucho, Daniel Thaiger, and others.

Room
The process was smooth. They ask for a 1000 bath deposit which can be given in cash or as a credit card authorisation. The room was huge. It had a tiny kitchenette with dishes, a microwave, a seating area with a table and two chairs. There's a place for sofa and a tv. There were plenty of almirah space including a seperate area with a mirror/closet space. The room was huge.

There were two vents for the central air conditioning. The speed and the temperature of the air can be controlled using both.

Bathroom
The bathroom was clean. The usual toileteries, hair dryer, shaving mirror etc. were there. The bath tub was a bit worn out. There was a clothes line also. The hotel is old school - furniture, carpet are dated, used but clean and well maintained.

Bed
Comfortable bed with two sets of pillows, both hard and soft. Nice mattress with good blankets.

Breakfast
Our room had breakfast included. The breakfast was a mix of continental, Indian and Asian. Fruits, pastries, muffins, yoghurt, eggs, sausage, bacon were everyday staples.

The staff was courteous and polite. The house keeping is a bit excited to barge into your room so keep it locked. Concierge is helpful and friendly. Airport transfers are expensive, easy to get a cab on the street. If you have wifi, get a grab/Uber. The hotel also offers foot, thai, and aromatic massage in the hotel room itself. Didn't try it but the prices were competetive to the Spa down the road.

Guests staying would be a mix of Asian, South East Asian, Arabs, Europeans, Australian. They at times would be accompanied by their paid companions at the breakfast table. This didn't seem to be odd in Bangkok.

The pool and the Wifi is great too. No complaints from either.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Udaibir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Udaibi,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated our hotel as Best Location in town.
Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I will definitely share your comments with our team. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We were taken aback by the size of the room we stayed it, which was enormous by average standards (Tower 1). The downside was that the bathroom fittings were scuffed. For the price and location, it's a low frill bargain

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Alisha,
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
We have taken note of your feedback and we will do everything possible to take additional steps to improve and enhance our guest experience.
It means a lot to us knowing that you had an overall pleasant stay .We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Grand President is one of my favorite hotels in Bangkok. Since the booking had been made, everything was well arranged. Khun Pimnada, Guest Relation Manager, arranged a wonderful birthday for my wife during the trip.

Location: It's well located in Sokhumvit which is closed to restaurants and bars, and few minute walk to Nana BTS.

Staff: Everyone is friendly and well trained. They checked us in very fast and professional. As a secrete arrangement for my wife, Khun Pimnada did say anything about the arrangement, but called me late for the clear information.

Room: The room we had was very big with one living room, dining area, two ACs, two TVs, one big fridge, bathtub, .... Everything in the room was functional. The view from the room looked amazing.

Birthday arrangement: As per request, my room was decorated with rose petals on the bed and bathtub. One bottle of red wine, and bunch of flower, and a birthday cake were placed in the room. It was nice.

Breakfast/food: It was served on the ground floor. They had lots of varieties for breakfast that everyone from different world could enjoy. I did love Tung Yam there.It was really tasty.

We would go back if we have a chance to return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go to Regency Suite Room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Kimsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kimsiek,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you and your wife had a memorable during stay with us.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.


Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews